Home > VIP > REVIEW: VIP episode 14 (27-28) and episode 15 preview

REVIEW: VIP episode 14 (27-28) and episode 15 preview

Director Lee Jang-lim (The Last Empress co-director) with Jang Nara

Y’all the plot is thickening so much that the bottom is starting to burn on this rue, and I love it! Ah, everything about this show is a mystery and has me wondering how the situation is going to change today.

So, today on VIP, the Black Society task force started meeting which proved to be a situation where the VIP team can showcase how important they are. They have all the information on all the VIPs so Jung-sun respectfully throws her might around with that as she says who should and should not make it on the long list.

But there is one person who they know nothing about. A VIP named Lee Soo-jung. However, Sung-joon knows about her and says that she is not a candidate and to move on. Jung-sun shoots him with eye daggers.

Later one, both Sung-joon and Jung-sun meet with the CEO to discuss the Black Society. The first event the CEO would like to have will be a charity event with the single sons and daughters of their elite VIPs. It will be similar to a dating event for them so that their money and influence can stay with the rich and powerful. She gives them the name of a match maker to the elite that they should check out.

So Jung-sun, Sang-woo, Yuri, and Sung-joon drive in separate cars to the event. Jung-sun also has stomach troubles on the way which makes Sang-woo grow concerned for her.

At the offices we meet the Match Maker who looks like she is the head curator of MOMA in her very fashionable all black attire and pleasant yet sharp looks. She says that she will help in this event if she can interview Sang-woo who she knows is the Foreign Affairs Ministers son and at Yuri who she knows is the VPs daughter.

They both agree and start giving their interviews separately. While they are interviewing, Jung-sun’s stomach grows worse. Sung-joon notices so after awhile he starts to get her a water from the faucet. But Sang-woo and just gotten medicine for Jung-sun and stops Sung-joon from giving her the water, saying that it is better for her if he does not go in front of Jung-sun.

One interesting part of the interview is that the Match Maker asked Yuri what kind of man she wanted, not as On Yuri, but as Ha Yuri. We do not know what Yuri’s response was, but you better believe that I think she gave it.

When everyone else leaves, Jung-sun asks the match maker about Lee Soo-jung. The Matchmaker says that Lee Soo-jung will not be apart of the Black Society because she is a longtime mistress of the VP. Everyone knows about it, even his wife. It is an open secret.

Afterwards, Sang-woo takes Jung-sun to a clinic to rest and get an IV drip.

Earlier on in todays episode, Jung-sun found out that Sang-woo was the magical animal in the answering booth at the birthday party, but she does not tell him that she knows. However, it looks like his answer to her confession, about seeing her as happy in the future, might be changing her opinion of him.

Jung-sun has three key meetings in todays episode. One is with the CEO who says that she has to prove herself in order to be her person. Jung-sun agrees to that. The second is with the MatchMaker who says who the mystery VIP person is. And the last is with the VPs wife.

In the meeting with the wife, Sung-jung tells her that she knows about Lee Soo-jung and asks if this woman is why Sung-joon and the VP are close. The wife is all like, child, you do not know the half of it and starts to explain eh-vah-ree-thang.

The wife explains that, not only is Lee Soo-jung her husbands long time mistress, he has also had dozens and dozens of other mistresses through the years. Sung-joon takes care of all of them for the VP by caring for them when they are the flavor of the month and giving them money and non-disclosure agreements when he has had his fill.

But on top of that, Lee Soo-jung is even more deeply involved because her and Sung-joon are co-owners of an account where the VP hides all his secret money.

The wife tells Jung-sun that she can easily destroy Yuri and her husband by releasing the affair and the secret account publicly. But Jung-sun knows that this will destroy the VP too. It looks like the wife would be happy if that happened as well, though she does not want to get her hands dirty with it.

That is the main storyline. The side storylines involve Mina and her husband who are both trying to figure out if her quitting her job and staying home with the kids is best for her; and Hyun-ah and Jin-ho’s storyline who are starting to adorably date.

Another side storyline is with Yuri who is realizing that her new family is pretty cut throat and she has to be that way to survive. She has 3 other cousins who all think that baby lions should be pushed off a cliff so they probably loved the opening to The Lion King.

Next week is the last week of episodes and I cannot wait! See you all there!

EPISODE 15 PREVIEW

English Translation

JS – I don’t know what kind of person you are anymore

CEO – How far are you going to go? I hope you go to the end.

JS – Let’s talk after the event

Yuri – After the event, would you like to have dinner with me?

SJ – Let’s see what happens

Yuri – Why don’t you divorce him, you guys are done already!

SJ – Don’t come and talk to me about this anymore, it is none of your business

JS – *Falls down the stairs hard!*

Yuri – What should I do?

SJ – Jung-sun! Wake up!

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

30 Comments

  1. Monica
    December 17, 2019 / 12:18 pm

    Please tell me if Yuri pushed her down the stairs to Js !!!

    • V
      Author
      December 17, 2019 / 1:49 pm

      Wouldn’t that be something! It kind of looked like that is what happened!

  2. Gem
    December 17, 2019 / 12:26 pm

    I think Jung Sun is pregnant

    • yulyanti
      December 18, 2019 / 10:43 pm

      how do you know?

      • V
        Author
        December 18, 2019 / 11:06 pm

        Some people are guessing that she could be pregnant due to her stomach issues.

  3. V
    December 17, 2019 / 12:37 pm

    God this drama is too good!!!!! I can’t wait to watch it! If Yuri pushed her down I hope she gets what she deserves!!!!

    • Anonymous
      December 17, 2019 / 1:04 pm

      yeah I think so yuri pushes jung sun now its time for his husband to see the real color of his mistress and what he had lost because all his secret will come out now

  4. Me
    December 17, 2019 / 1:04 pm

    If I were the writer of this movie, I would make :

    1. JS asks a divorce from SJ. She releases all her anger and try to let him free. She gets pregnant, that’s why she doesn’t want to keep the grudge. She wants a happy life with her baby. She understands why SJ do all the lies to her, but still his affair is unforgiven. She doesn’t open up the affair because she still keep her love for SJ as the father of her baby.

    2. SJ who knows that JS gets pregnant, try to run away from VP and end what he has with VP. Even if he should die. He sticks with Yuri just in case VP hurts JS, so he will use Yuri. Or by staying on Yuri side, he can stop Yuri attacks JS. JS is the most important thing for him. He will try everything to back to JS and his baby.

    3. Sang Woo will be the guardian for JS. He has such respect and love(as brother) for JS. He will protects her as little brother does, until she finds someone super good for her. (He will select them, strictly)

    4. Yuri, I don’t know. She should pay all she had done. She will live alone, and have a baby, girl. Like she was. Sorry, Karma does exist.

    • Anonymous
      December 17, 2019 / 1:11 pm

      nice imagination I agree but it would be bwtter if sj will live alone

    • Dramacat
      December 17, 2019 / 5:29 pm

      Thank you so much for recapping this drama: you are a star!

      Given how complicated things are at the moment and the fact that there are only two episodes left, is there a whisper of a second season? That would seriously test my patience *revenge now*.

      • V
        Author
        December 17, 2019 / 11:49 pm

        I agree! As it stands now, it really feels like this show can go on for 20 episodes.

    • Anonymous
      December 18, 2019 / 2:03 am

      I guess js will leave the company because his relationship with yuri will come out publicly. about the foundation that js found out she will not the one to bring out that one but it would be sj whose going to do it as a part of his repntance for herslf and for her wife.js will divorce sj it would be so sad ending.so I hope the writer won’t kill js and the ending

  5. Sunny
    December 17, 2019 / 1:07 pm

    I hope Sung Jun goes to the jail. He is rotten through and through.
    Poor Jung Sun being married to such a dirty sociopath all these years. She had no idea what a filthy person she was married to. She must feel sick.

  6. PT
    December 17, 2019 / 1:31 pm

    I have a feeling JS is preggo/ sick but don’t know for it it herself until the next episode. I knew it YR will do something bad because she getting tired of waiting for SJ to go to her permanently. I’m really hoping that SW would push him alway and let him carry her to the hospital and everyone will stare at YR on top of the stair case in shock while whispering about her. She’ll probably call daddy to help Get out of this situation but I’m not sure whether he’ll help or let her handle her own mess. Let see who would come to her rescue it might be SJ himself. I’m hoping to see SW by JS side and take care of her while she’s at the hospital and let SJ see from afar what he lost and what his mom meant so hopefully he opens his eyes and see what YR is all about. But then again he drank the koolaid and enjoy the taste so I’m not sure with him anymore. Lord I’m hoping she ain’t preggo because I don’t want them back together at all. JS deserve the world just not his world or anyone that’s just dirty. 2 more episode and my heart is beating already watching her fall. Like YR said “I’m bad pls don’t hate me” 😂😂

    • V
      Author
      December 17, 2019 / 1:48 pm

      OMG! What if she is preggo sick! 😱

      • Monica
        December 17, 2019 / 1:56 pm

        I don’t think she’s pregnant, it’s been a while since she didn’t have sex with her husband …… she might be sick ….. but since it’s a drama, surely nobody will realize until the end that it was Yuri the one who pushed her to JS ….. pufffffffff that bronzes all this !!!!

  7. P_taitano@hotmail.com
    December 17, 2019 / 4:23 pm

    SJ going to be cleaning up after YR after all his nothing more the mop crew for the VP… pls pls JS survived and don’t be a fool & take him back. Fight for your strength because no one is protecting you but yourself. If something does happen to her and a slightest chance she’s preggo and loses the baby again and SJ finds out maybe that might make a reaction to his stone face. But then again I’m hoping she ain’t because I sure don’t want them to be together.

  8. Gayl
    December 17, 2019 / 7:46 pm

    Does anyone know how much time has gone by since JS moved back into their bedroom until now? Could she be pregnant?

    • V
      Author
      December 17, 2019 / 11:47 pm

      I wonder the same thing. I feel like it wasn’t long, like maybe 2 weeks? Though I kind of feel like they might not have slept together because Jung-sun made it a pretty big event to sleep together in one of the opening episode. The episode where the mother visited and broke up the romance.

      • Monica
        December 18, 2019 / 5:23 am

        When she waited for him for the romantic dinner that was not, she looked at a calendar to see what someone was ovulating, remember what day it was ?, I will look at it and tell them, you also have to see today what day they are … ..

        • Monica
          December 18, 2019 / 9:01 am

          On his phone said November 7 and was not yet pregnant, does anyone know what day they are today?

  9. Anonymous
    December 18, 2019 / 7:39 am

    I hope JS wins the power war and crush SJ, Yu Ri and the VP to the ground and make their lives living hell. I also pray that she’s pregnant and the baby survives the fall, (remember the metaphor of puppy at the alpaca party?).i think Yu Ri is a psychopath and be brought to a mental facility. JS divorces SJ, and just live happily with the child. SJ would realize what he has lost, and forever live in misery.

    This I ask, Amen.

    • Monica
      December 18, 2019 / 8:35 am

      It is very difficult for her to be pregnant, the puppy can be a new love with a young man ….. but what is certain is that SJ will end up in jail. Hopefully JS does not die or is sick.

  10. Clau
    December 18, 2019 / 8:39 am

    I want a final like this:
    Js with a baby, because lost her baby make her so sad. And she deserve be happy. And with her friends and sw .
    Sj and vip in jail.
    Yuri alone

    Pd: I can read but no write in english

  11. Monica
    December 18, 2019 / 11:20 am

    As this drama comes prepare for a difficult end, she dies and he goes to jail. Oh that ugly but these endings are common in dramas as well.

  12. Pt
    December 18, 2019 / 3:33 pm

    I’m hoping for a good twist and JS survived that fall. I still want to know the husbands back story- it didn’t really show much of it and I want to know who was son the hotel room in ep 1. It didn’t really show much I thought it was VP but then again I didn’t see it with my eyes the writer be killing us with the ending

  13. yulyanti
    December 20, 2019 / 1:40 am

    in the scane jung sun section staring at Song Jun that so far he has not known a man who has been her husband for the past 10 years, her husband apparently secretly helps VP take care of his mistresses … the man who has been admiring jung sun. who is the man who has been her husband is he the jung sun husband or a liar with his dark side

    • V
      Author
      December 20, 2019 / 1:45 am

      Right! She does not actually know her husband at all!

  14. Monica
    December 20, 2019 / 8:25 am

    I have read in other places that JS could be pregnant and for having been abandoned and raised in a family without her mother, she does not want her son to go through the same thing, so she decides to leave her war with SJ and tell her they will have a child just before falling down the stairs, what do you think of this? If we saw in the advances of ep 15 that SJ’s mother tells her that she does not know what she is losing when she divorces, could it be that she knows that JS is pregnant …..? I also thought that when she gives away everything in her lost baby’s room she keeps the musical ornament that SJ had hung in the crib, this theory could be true.

    • yulyanti
      December 23, 2019 / 3:10 am

      If it’s true that Jung Sun is pregnant, I hope she and the baby are fine, but I don’t want her to come back with Song Jun, so far she has hurt Jung Sun by choosing with Yuri. losing his child and also his wife and pushing down is Yuri Song Jun really will regret.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Got time? Check out these videos!

%d bloggers like this: