Home > VIP > REVIEW: VIP Episode 12 (23+24) and episode 13 preview

REVIEW: VIP Episode 12 (23+24) and episode 13 preview

REVIEW VIP Episode 12 (23+24) and episode 13 preview

What a great episode! I am just so happy that this show is on the air and so well done all the way to today! We all know that things can go south in a Kdrama quickly. But right now it seems as if this writer has it all figured out.

Talk about raising the stakes on the situation at work! And with no murder in sight! This is just a workplace drama that uses misbehaving executives, mistresses, secret babies, and scorned wives to build all the tension in a believable way. I love it.

So in today’s episode, Mina had gotten in very over her head and confided in Hyun-ah about the sexual harassment by Bae and her husband punching him deservedly for it. She did not know what to do.

So Hyun-ah revealed the reason she was out for one year, which was touched upon in the opening episodes. It was because Bae tried to sexually attack her in a hotel room, but she was able to crash a glass across his head and run away. The event traumatized her so much that she took a year off. Sung-joon and Jung-sun knew why she took the year off but no one else did.

After Hyun-ah heard what happened to Mina, she was tired of hiding and revealed all her past with Bae publicly on a site similar to Linkedin. So this became huge news. Hyun-ah was slut shamed briefly but still held her head high and, with the help of Byung-hoon who works in IT, was able to find more wronged woman. So she recorded damning evidence of Bae confessing to what he did, revealed that to everyone, and then slammed him with a lawsuit.

But that is not all that went on this episode. We haven’t even gotten to the affair! With the affair storyline, Sung-joon and Yuri are trying to live their lives happily by sneaking rides to and from work together. But Jung-sung knows that this is going on and tries to keep it all tucked away inside.

However, the VP’s wife asks to meet with her and basically tells her that she commends her for what she did at the dinner. But she knows that this is not going the way that Jung-sun thought and gives her some sound advice, her husband is not going to throw away Sung-joon. Sung-joon is too deeply involved with him. Why do you think he sent you away and not him even though Sung-joon slept with his own daughter?

She had to run off to a meeting after that and mentioned that she wants to give her husband a hard time. She tells Jung-sun to think about this as receiving a gift. Now I want to know what that gift is! Because I do not think that gift was information. I feel like the wife is getting a DNA test done or something.

Remember when the wife was touching all over Yuri’s hair in the bathroom? Who thinks she pulled some hair out on the sly and put it in a ziplock for processing? I do. Can you imagine! What if the wife knows that her husband cannot have children which is why they haven’t had any, and also why none of these mistresses have turned up with children? Because you know they are trying their hardest to get pregnant by any means necessary.

But back to the main storyline, so Jung-sun gets this tip from the wife but still goes about her daily life at work. However, when her and her girls are celebrating their victory over Bae, Mina reveals to Jung-sun what she saw in the office that night. She saw Yuri there with her husband. Cut to a flashback that showed Yuri sending the text message to Jung-sun.

Jung-sun is super pissed to find this out and immediately calls Yuri. That is where the episode stops! But fret not, the preview gives us enough to live on until the next week!

This episode was wonderful because it was an episode all about women working together. I really love that Mina, Hyun-ah, and Jung-sun all stepped it up to help each other in that situation with Executive Bae who was a dirty filthy dog all around. I also love that Mina’s husband helped out and that her home life is so much better on this side of things. It is a wonderful wrap up to her storyline.

But Jung-sun’s storyline is about to go nuclear and I cannot wait to watch!

EPISODE 13 (25+26) PREVIEW

VIP Episode 25 and 26 preview

English Translation

JS – How dare you send that kind of text to me!

SJ- Jung sun!

JS – Leave the team before you get even more humiliated in front of the team.

VO – Ha Yuri is a manager now (her name changed from On to Ha)

VO – She is publicly in the Ha family now.

Wife – You became a manager because your father gave this to you. How will you handle “that” (she nods toward Jung-sun)

SJ – It will be hell for us

JS – I told you we are going to hell together (she rips up the divorce documents)

JS – It is better to be super bad than just bad

Yuri – I know that I am a abad person, but don’t hate me

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

55 Comments

  1. joy
    December 10, 2019 / 10:22 am

    so do you mean that yu ri might not be VP’s illegitimate daughter? then who is she? another mistress?

    • Anonymous
      December 10, 2019 / 10:30 am

      Yes I also want to know! Do you suspect that she’s the illegitimate daughter?Maybe Yuri’s mum lied to the VP that Yuri was his daughter.. If this is true, I wonder if SJ will still stick with her.

      • El
        December 14, 2019 / 3:09 am

        When will the 13 episode be released?? Cant wait!

    • Julia
      December 10, 2019 / 10:59 am

      I want punishment for all the baddies!
      Jung Sun going nuclear and victorious is what I want!

    • Anonymous
      December 10, 2019 / 4:04 pm

      She might actually be the mistress herself

      • Anonymous
        December 10, 2019 / 9:28 pm

        I watched the scene highlighted by the reviewer again and though VP’s wife touched her hair, it looks like an natural action when intimidating Yu ri. No indication she pulled out some hair for DNA testing. I think Yuri is still the VP’s daughter if not many parts of the plot would lose credibility.

        • Monica
          December 11, 2019 / 5:39 am

          The scene of someone keeping a hair in a bag, this! so it is possible that Yuri is not her daughter because of her mother’s deceit or that she was the lover that fell in love with her caregiver.

  2. Anonymous
    December 10, 2019 / 11:22 am

    Who is VO? I get so confused

    • Anonymous
      December 10, 2019 / 11:31 am

      I think its Voice Over

      • V
        Author
        December 10, 2019 / 12:54 pm

        Yes! It’s voice over!

    • Anonymous
      December 14, 2019 / 8:49 am

      Can’t wait for the next episode.
      A bit excited, I hope it will not ruin my December

  3. Monica
    December 10, 2019 / 11:46 am

    For me Yuri was the lover of the VP, but this would surely know SJ, this makes everything even more dirty. JS feels a lot of hate and need for revenge but remember that she is very straight so what she does will do well!

    • Anonymous
      December 10, 2019 / 12:08 pm

      no..i think she is his daughter coz he corage sung joon to date her..but i think maybe yuri not his true daughter

    • Anonymous
      December 11, 2019 / 12:01 am

      it would be sad if nara and lee won’t be together in the end.it would be better if this movie would let the viewers be reminded the value of marriage although affair is the most degrading on a legal wife but to see how the wife fights back.

      • Jangnara_fan
        December 11, 2019 / 8:16 am

        I kind of not agree with you. I want JS do the the revenge on SJ & YR then divorce him. I can feel how hurt she is going through everything, from losing her baby to his husband cheating

      • KDrama Fanatics
        December 11, 2019 / 3:11 pm

        I really hope they wont get back together. He is the worst husband, cheated on your wife and caused so much pain to your wife. Jung Sun can go on with her career, find a faithful husband and have children…. and I really hope the ending will be something like that…. please dont get them back together. Just let her destroy SJ&YR then move on with new life.

        • Anonymous
          December 11, 2019 / 6:17 pm

          Agree

      • Anonymous
        December 11, 2019 / 6:10 pm

        Sorry but I disagree, after all the heartache it will be better to move on

  4. Daz
    December 10, 2019 / 11:49 am

    Oh wow that bitch is becoming manager
    A manager who can’t even properly draft the email in English lol
    USELESS

    Thanks again for the recaps and all. Great job 🙂

  5. blnmom
    December 10, 2019 / 12:48 pm

    Yeah, I’m done with Sungjoon now. He doesn’t have to get back with Jungsun, but don’t be hanging out with Yuri and giving her your umbrella, dude. Revenge will be sweet.

    The harassment storyline is good. Thank you for translating!

  6. jjuna
    December 10, 2019 / 3:48 pm

    I think you could be on to something — that maybe Yuri is not VP’s real daughter and that they are all in cahoots to get the company technically under VP because sole heir is his “daughter”. This is indeed a great drama! Great actors too because you either love them or completely hate their guts! I hope we get a satisfying ending because at this point I don’t think there will be a happy ending (unless Yuri and SJ get run over by a bus or something really gruesome happens to them).

    • Anonymous
      December 10, 2019 / 7:23 pm

      This is too much to handle

    • KDrama Fanatics
      December 11, 2019 / 3:16 pm

      This is weird that the VP siblings dont have any children…. so there is only one grandchild Yuri???

  7. Chi
    December 10, 2019 / 4:00 pm

    I hope Yuri gets eaten by imposter syndrome. I can get why she feels like she has the right to be selfish and “fight for her love”, but her meek attitude with the others while doing all this behind their backs is driving me up the wall.
    Also Sungjoon is the most spineless bag of rotten eggs, he’s like a used trashbag flying wherever the wind blows him to.

  8. Seashell
    December 10, 2019 / 7:44 pm

    This episode was indeed awesome- women working together to bring down the royals pains. Can’t wait to see the rage of JS- we’re going to hell together. (Lol) I want him to see her in a different light from how she was. I want to see her strong, confidence and in full force after all she open she chooses to Open that door already. Hopefully the ending is peaceful for her at least. I’m hoping it’s not like temptation

  9. Roxana Lopez
    December 10, 2019 / 8:42 pm

    I want to see a man fall in love with js and that sung joon dies of jealousy 😊

    • KDRAMA FANATIC
      December 11, 2019 / 3:18 pm

      Agree! They can do 1-2 years in the future. JS is happy with new husband and children and a director for a big company (success career)….

      • Monica
        December 11, 2019 / 5:09 pm

        He would fulfill what he said in the house when he went to the future and saw her happy

  10. yulyanti
    December 10, 2019 / 8:51 pm

    and I also don’t understand why SJ still chose Yuri whether when SJ knew Yuri is not a daughter but her VP stash will stay by her side too, her husband and cheating should get karma

  11. Pt
    December 10, 2019 / 11:17 pm

    Wouldn’t it be hilarious if SJ end up working at the country side where JS was supposed to be transferred and Yuri wasn’t the real daughter and gets nothing. And the VP loses to his sister. Now if this is the ending I would be content.

  12. Anonymous
    December 11, 2019 / 12:18 am

    this time lee sang toon should realize the pain that her wife is having if she pities yuri it should be more for her wife bcoz she losses everything that’s why she retaliate now.very interesting but sad if they wont be together in the end the should fight for their love as they are couple

  13. yulyanti
    December 11, 2019 / 1:02 am

    when the cheating couple starts to suffer, hoping that the next episode will end

  14. Anonymous
    December 11, 2019 / 2:23 am

    The episode 13 preview shows more pain and sufferings for JS (i.e. divorce court battle?). I just hope remaining 3 episodes (14-16) will be enough for karma to get to SJ, Yuri and the VP. May the three of them live in hell with so much misery. A woman like JS deserve happiness and so much more.

  15. Anonymous
    December 11, 2019 / 2:25 am

    Next eps still see sj hold yr..hope the ending good for js. And fantastic pain for sj.

  16. Daydreamer
    December 11, 2019 / 4:18 am

    Wow an explosive episode. I just wanted to scatch Yuri’s eyes out. I think Yuri is not as innocent as she makes out, she is such a schemer, it’s only a matter of time before she shows her true colours. She is a wolf in sheep’s clothing. I couldn’t be attracted to a man that cheats on his wife, they deserve each other. I’m sort of hoping that Jung-sung might be offered a job by the designer that fired his assistant, a few episodes ago. She is still an attractive woman, I’m sure they’ll write in some romance for her. Her husband might realise what he’s lost. If Yuri has anything to do with it, she’ll get herself pregnant as soon as possible with triplets!

    • pT
      December 11, 2019 / 10:14 am

      I could imagine that, and he see her form a distance with kids walking toward her future spouse smiling and his standing there looking regretful. Now that’s an ending I would like

  17. Anonymous
    December 11, 2019 / 12:23 pm

    I also support Js divorce him.. Totally not worth getting back tgt.. Dun like the idea becux the other woman is not gd enuff and u turn back. Anyway, the ending should be she had a child with the new spouse and yuri and sj dint get tgt in the end. It like they cheat and get nothing out of it.

  18. Angela Harper
    December 11, 2019 / 1:44 pm

    Here is a scenario, JS is actually the chairmans daughter, yuri is a mistress to both the vp and sj and the all the women get promoted and the vp, sj and yuri let with nothing. that would be my ending!!!!

  19. December 11, 2019 / 7:46 pm

    Okay I’m like completely obsessed with WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON here & reading all the different theories 😜Because honestly the Sung Jun character makes ZERO sense!!

    Here’s the one thing (of many) that makes me think there could be more going on than meets the eye…I KNOW, I KNOW 😬 But help me out.

    The baby’s mobile. That’s the only thing Jung Sun kept from the room. That was the one (and only?) thing associated w Sung Jun in that room that the show showed us.

    Am I crazy? Possibly. Do I need more than this ridiculous miserable affair? Definitely. But I feel this drama has crafted a more nuanced story than simply: guy cheats on wife, leaves her for mistress, wife rains down hellfire in revenge…

  20. yulyanti
    December 11, 2019 / 9:29 pm

    should the next eps until the end was revenge jung jung and the affliction of the affair and jung sun happy to find another best love

  21. RJ
    December 12, 2019 / 12:52 pm

    I loved to see the different issues brought in this episode but I’m so pissed because of SJ’s attitude. If he really regretted what he did and wanted his wife back he would act different, he would try to talk things over and show her support but instead he keeps going to Yuri. And don’t even get me started with Yuri. She’s totally inmoral and fake. Acting like the victim when she destroyed another woman’s marriage. If she at least had common sense she wouldn’t have sent the text, meaning that she really expected all this to happen and to destroy SJ’s marriage. Also, JS doesn’t deserve all this she’s going through. Because of her husband’s actions now she has to pay the price while Yuri is going up and taking her place!? I hope JS becomes powerful and moves on finding happiness with SJ tbh. I don’t even want them to be together anymore. She deserves to be happy with somebody else, but I doubt that the writers will give us that ending.

  22. Monica
    December 12, 2019 / 4:39 pm

    Yuri: he is a very interesting character, with his innocent and suffering face he is planning everything meticulously and he is getting what he wants …. everything was planned by her, when he met them in the stores to JS and SJ, he wanted their lives and went for SJ. I don’t know what relationship you have with the VP, I don’t think it’s your daughter. He seduced SJ, used his illegitimate son secret, comforted and seduced him at the time the weakest was …… Then when he thought he lost it he made another move, the text message to his wife ….. The great performance came at the party when it provoked the meeting with the wife of the VP, she could have refused to serve the wine, SJ offered it instead it was there the center of attention, did not know what would cause a scene? He was in need of a move to come out and push the VP to name her daughter (whether this is true or not) We will now see before the hatred and anger of JS if his game continues to have results….

  23. Monica
    December 12, 2019 / 4:47 pm

    SJ I think he has not yet shown who he is, for now he is the dog of the VP and stays with Yuri for a strange love, but so far it seems very calculated to have a good life, even staying with the daughter of the VP. But he will still have a lot to show us in the next chapters, surely more SJ secrets will be revealed, it would be very simple that he was only dragged by an uncontrollable passion. In the description of his character, silence was his quality, so the VP chose him. Very interesting this drama !!!

  24. yulyanti
    December 12, 2019 / 7:33 pm

    just a few eps songs I just want to see the happy jung sun and the jung sun husband and his affair suffer more than the jung sun feels

  25. Seahell
    December 12, 2019 / 8:07 pm

    I’m so confused and so intrigued. Is she really the daughter or the mistress. She walked in that room dressed to be seduced and apparently she walked out as the VP daughter. SJ is cleaning up all the VP mess even to the point paying them off. In that last episode he paid off this one lady that mention if he has a new women which I assumed was Yuri and if it was didn’t SJ realized it. Why is VP so invested in SJ. SJ hasn’t realized that his actually drinking the same apple juice as the rest of those high ranking boss. I’m so proud that all the women worried together to bring all those perverts. Hopefully they continue fighting till everything comes out. JS bring that roar, I love her when she becomes crazy in rage. I can’t wait to see her on fire next week. And I’m hoping she don’t go back to him
    Ever- she basically lost everything that’s she thought was meaningful to her and now she’s protecting herself because no one would. Yuri Yuri don’t want what don’t belong to you..

  26. Monica
    December 12, 2019 / 8:31 pm

    In this drama every scene has a meaning, on the birthday of the girl, she is disappointed by her little boyfriend and when JS comforts her the girl tells him that he is not a bad man is just having a bad time, although he acknowledges that the Boy doesn’t love her anymore. The same happens in JS’s life with her husband who no longer loves her. But it makes me think that everything is not said even about SJ, can it be a good man having a bad time? In addition, the girl then comforts and is happy again with her puppy, something like this will happen to JS, will something new appear that will make her happy?

    • yulyanti
      December 13, 2019 / 1:00 am

      In my opinion, maybe one of the ways out of Jung Sun to get pregnant again, hmmm, what is Song Jun’s reaction?

  27. yulyanti
    December 13, 2019 / 12:50 am

    by the way, there are those who haven’t watched the scene of Yuri who is still working in the supermarket, he said, his friend knew that Yuri’s bad behavior was correct, please answer yes, thank you.

  28. Anonymous
    December 14, 2019 / 7:40 pm

    The way he acts he is truly fallen in love with Yuri sad to say but we can’t do nothing about it.
    JS time to move on eventually you’ll find your true happiness

  29. Anonymous
    December 15, 2019 / 5:53 am

    In my opinion, JS has to stay beside SJ. If they get divorce, Yuri wins. She gets what she wants. While staying, JS has to reveal what is SJ’s pain. After that, she can decide wheater her marriage is important enough to be saved or not. Both of them already know how the affair’s wound is. She has to make decision with clear head, not in high emotional like now.

    For SJ, I think he already know that he lost JS when she found his affair. He realizes that he has to pay his sin. He causes his wife crying a lot. That’s why he asked divorce. He doesn’t want to see VP or Yuri hurt JS. That’s why he left JS. It seems SJ wants to reach or reveal something related to his work. He has such a deal with VP and dive too deep, maybe. He doesn’t look like a cruel person. He just keeps everything in silence. Even his pain.

    • Monica
      December 15, 2019 / 7:33 am

      I like your opinion! I think SJ keeps a secret and maybe he does all this to reveal something else, this drama still has more things to show us and secrets to reveal. And I also agree that SJ is characterized by its silence ……

  30. December 15, 2019 / 12:08 pm

    Yuri it’s so sad to see this young woman who has no understanding of what love is she wants what she want and doesn’t care if she went after this married man or hurt his wife. I hope our younger generation don’t agree with her actions & I hope she deserves to see and get nothing. Hoping for a good ending. Peace & love for the wife who has cried & suffered during most all of the drama. What endurance! I hope to see some happiness before the end

  31. December 15, 2019 / 12:09 pm

    Yuri it’s so sad to see this young woman who has no understanding of what love is she wants what she want and doesn’t care if she went after this married man or hurt his wife. I hope our younger generation don’t agree with her actions & I hope she deserves to see and get nothing. Hoping for a good ending. Peace & love for the wife who has cried & suffered during most of this drama

  32. December 15, 2019 / 5:37 pm

    Who is the man that honked his horn at yuri they had a drink he implied they didn’t win the bid but he wanted to stay in touch with her. She acted like it’s a misunderstanding . And left I’m thinking she might have been hired to get into that company, I also think when she was asking about that couple Js & SJ in the grocery store she had an eye for him.

  33. yulyanti
    December 15, 2019 / 10:37 pm

    I was wondering about his coworker stealing at the supermarket, the thing is he knows who Yuri is and what Yuri’s behavior is like, curious

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: