Home > True Beauty > Preview: True Beauty Ep 9 (Spoilers)

Preview: True Beauty Ep 9 (Spoilers)

Episode 9 is going to be all about secret dating and job hunting for our girl Ju-kyung. It looks like the secret dating is going to follow her and Soo-ho’s storyline and job-hunting is going to possibly follow her and Seo-joon’s storyline (possibly). One thing I am wondering about is how far they are going to take this Soo-jin likes Soo-ho storyline because I really just like her as a strong friend to Ju-kyung. I don’t want a guy to get between them!

Our text preview and Video preview for episode 9 are below! To understand our shorthand nomenclature then check out our character chart.

**UPDATE: The Episode 9 Preview Spoiler Breakdown is Done!

EP 9 RELEASE DATE

Airing Date: Wednesday, January 13th, 2021

How to watch: Viki

TEXT

Soo-ho and Ju-kyung are happy to confirm each others heart. But, they start to have secret dates that are almost like spy missions.

“It is so difficult to have a normal date”

They finally decide to go on a date at Soo-ho’s house alone. 

Meanwhile, Seo-joon has a hard time because his feelings for Ju-kyung are growing bigger and bigger. Then, he sees Ju-kyung in an unexpected place.

OFFICIAL PREVIEW

English Translation

JK – The strict teacher is not at school?

JK – Scooch down

SH – Do we have to do this?

JK – I am a little shy about it

SJ – Why are you looking for a part time job?

JK – I am going to make money to sign up for a makeup hagwon

SJ – Do you want me to find you a part time job?

JK – I am so bad, right?

SJ – Yes, you are worse than expected

SH – I brought you here because I want to show you something

KSJ – I like Lee Soo-ho

SH – Im Ju-kyung, let’s break up

VIDEO PREVIEW LOOK

PREVIEW BREAKDOWN

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

30 Comments

  1. Emily
    January 7, 2021 / 2:24 pm

    Pretty sure the “let’s break up” will be another dream of Jugyeong’s lol. Just saying this because people keep taking this as something that DEFINITELY happens.

    • V
      Author
      January 7, 2021 / 2:38 pm

      I think you’re right because the scene even looks a bit smoky/glowy like in a dream sequence.

      • Lola
        January 9, 2021 / 9:35 pm

        nooo its real because the other girl who likes suho will sabotage their relationship.

    • Sinsz
      January 8, 2021 / 3:31 am

      Are you sure? Plzz tell me i literally cried while watching that preview after i listened that breakup 😭

      • Rashmika
        January 8, 2021 / 5:16 am

        Same bruh😭😭💔

      • V
        Author
        January 8, 2021 / 5:22 am

        That scene kind of has a dreamy look to it and shows love to throw us off track in the preview so it is a big possibility. But of course only the show creators know for sure.

        • Anonymous
          January 9, 2021 / 1:58 am

          I think that “break up” is just like A Dream.. or Imagination only … But I’m not Sure for that…. Ki

      • Anonymous
        January 8, 2021 / 7:22 am

        For real I like them together😓

    • Daysi
      January 8, 2021 / 2:40 pm

      I hope its just Ju Gyung’s dream coz it drives me crazy

    • Lola
      January 9, 2021 / 9:35 pm

      nooo its real because the other girl who likes suho will sabotage their relationship.

    • JOHNSON
      January 9, 2021 / 9:48 pm

      Right?? The previews always try to trick you up.. during the preview you can hear Soojin say “I like Suho”. this was probably directed to her friend group and then you can see jugyeong go into her room, sigh, and look sad. This might be when she goes to lay on her bed, and imagine the breakup scene.

      Breaking up with her in public wouldn’t have made sense if they were dating secretly as seen when suho has to duck and cover when they see people they know. Also Suho loves her too much (literally her soulmate) to break up with her in public or in general just break up after ONE EPISODE OF A KISS. You can also see suho a bit confused/frustrated, maybe he’s thinking about what Soojin said (IF SHE DID CONFESS TO HIM)

    • Tolu
      January 13, 2021 / 9:23 am

      I don’t think it’s a dream. We’ve seen her other dreams and they’re wayyy more exaggerated.

      • V
        Author
        January 14, 2021 / 4:59 am

        You might be right Tolu, with how the preview for episode 10 is going it could be real.

  2. KK
    January 7, 2021 / 5:05 pm

    I personally would hate it if they break up. But it does kind of seem real to me , because it’s true that suho likes jugyeon a lot and viseversa but since suho knows that the friend (forgot her name ) likes him and basically gets hit at home for having bad grades , he’s tryna be a good guy you know what I mean . I hope hope hope that this isn’t the case and that jugyeon is just dreaming cuz if that really happens then I’m gonna cry …

    • V
      Author
      January 7, 2021 / 7:12 pm

      I have a feeling something is going to pull them apart and maybe we will have a time jump?

    • January 7, 2021 / 10:09 pm

      Me too if that happens it will really hurt me a lot!!!

  3. Anonymous
    January 7, 2021 / 7:39 pm

    Its okay even if they break up. For Seo Jun there is still chance for him. I hope they give chance to soe jun also as his feelings also matters.

    • Anonymous
      January 7, 2021 / 10:13 pm

      yea if they break up I would be happy with seojun and jug. If the break up is because of stupid soojin (annoyed face) I’m literally going to die

    • Alejandra Leyva-Pressman
      January 8, 2021 / 3:34 am

      well in the end she gonna end up with suho thankfully lmao also i think that its a dream so dont get ur hopes too high, she wont end up with seojun lmao

      • January 8, 2021 / 8:17 am

        yea thats true, so its basically starting to be like the webtoon.

    • Pooja
      January 8, 2021 / 10:06 am

      Ya even Seo Jun shud have fair chance

  4. Nobody
    January 7, 2021 / 10:47 pm

    Yeah….. As we can see both of them are going to break up because suho dont have enough trust to jukyung that made him want to break up. I just can’t believe soojin will become enemy to jukyung just because of suho. Soojin has a really kind characther and i dont want she and jukyung have fight againts suho……
    I believe seojun will take this chance to approach jukyung with his sincerity and maybe they will couple. I ensure seojun and jukyung will have many scenes together after this…. Seojun the only one will trust jukyung and stay by her side when she will go through hard time after this…. Whatever it is…. I like them both…seojun and suho…. They have their own charms

    • fani
      January 8, 2021 / 2:15 am

      I think if it really true that su ho want break up. It will be complicated relationship between them. I suggest su ho do it for soojin and soejun. Then soejun will take the chance because he loves jukyung very much. Then secretly, su ho will be ‘sad boy’ who love in secret with jukyung. And adapt with weebtoon, soejun will famous and have good career as selebrity, then he have very hard time with jukyung, then in finall su ho and jukyung will have happy ending together. Hehe it just in my opinion. Because I am fans of the weebtoon.

      • V
        Author
        January 8, 2021 / 5:20 am

        (SPOILERS)…Yes, this does track with the webtoon since that happened in college I believe? I wonder if they will keep it all in high school with the drama? I have a feeling that Suho’s sister might show up soon….
        (END SPOILERS)

        • January 8, 2021 / 8:21 am

          The thing is in the drama Suho said he didn’t have a family. So i dont really think he has a sister….

          • V
            Author
            January 9, 2021 / 9:00 am

            That is my biggest question! I wonder if they made him an only child in the drama. I remember that he said he doesn’t have any family.

    • V
      Author
      January 8, 2021 / 5:17 am

      I hope they don’t fight because of Suho either.

  5. Sinsz
    January 8, 2021 / 3:32 am

    Are you sure? Plzz tell me i literally cried while watching that preview after i listened that breakup 😭

  6. Lyn
    January 8, 2021 / 7:41 am

    I’m re watching from episode 1. 1 episode per day then the next update is up 😁 crazy!

  7. Anonymous
    January 12, 2021 / 12:39 am

    I don’t think they will break up in public because they are dating in secret, and as for soo jin, I think she will soon back away because in some way she is very protective of Jug Yeong. So she might back off (maybe) and I think the k-drama will also allow Seo Jun’s feelings to get displayed, but in the end Su ho and Jug Yeong will for sure end up together because that’s how all K-dramas work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: