Home > Mr. Queen > Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 19 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 19 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 19 (Spoilers)

Okay, Episode 18 brought up a lot of questions which are mostly about which direction this show is going to go in. It felt a bit thrown together to me. Or at least not as smart as the other episodes. Hopefully episode 19 will start to bring things around as we travel into the final episode? Here’s hoping!

The Text and video preview are below. Check out our Mr. Queen Character Chart to better understand our shorthand nomenclature and to get an idea of all the main characters in Mr. Queen.

TEXT PREVIEW

TITLE: THE PERSON THAT CAME BACK FROM HELL

So Yong went out of the palace to find the missing Chol Jong and is chased by Byong In

She is cornered at the cliff’s edge and thinks, “Am I going to die like this?”

Meanwhile, the palace where So Yong and Chol Jong both disappeared think this is the moment to place the new King.

There is a post on the street that says Chol Jong is still alive.

VIDEO PREVIEW

English Translation

BI – You said you know everything that happened between me and So Yong.

Q – Yes, all of a sudden, I know everything. I have her memory.

BI – If you have memory, then So Yong is still in you. Just hold my hand until we safely run away from this place.

Friend – You are cocky until the end!

Friend – Follow them!

THOUGHTS

There is not much to go on so we will try and dissect what this could possibly mean as we head into the final week. Look for that in our Preview breakdown coming up sometime today! Let us know your theories below!

In some good news, the production team is going to air a bonus episode of the show that will have a lot of behind the scenes bloopers footage. They might air that after episode 19 next week!

THEORIES!

JOIN THE KDRAMA CLUBHOUSE TODAY!

Let’s all talk about what is going on in this weeks Kdramas (and especially Mr. Queen) with the Kthree today at 11 am PST (Pacific Standard Time) at the Kdrama Clubhouse!

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

58 Comments

  1. Haiti
    February 7, 2021 / 9:24 am

    I am afraid KimByeonin will die, to save Queen🤧..he love queen so much

    • Anonymous
      February 8, 2021 / 1:01 am

      i just dont want court lady choi and hong yeon to die

      • Anonymous
        February 8, 2021 / 6:50 am

        Yeah….
        I really want a happy ending for them…
        Since it is a comedy, I don’t think it will have a tragic ending

    • Anonymous
      February 8, 2021 / 1:09 am

      I think so too…and my theory/that he will give that piece of paper where he make all the ministers from both kim and jo clan signed announcing planning of dethroning the king at the giseang house will be his last help to the queen to redeem the mess he made.

      • Anonymous
        February 8, 2021 / 8:17 am

        I am thinking the same thing, tho.

    • zeezee
      February 12, 2021 / 5:57 am

      Byeon In is honestly a piece of sh*t I reckon. If he dies then I think he deserves it, what kind of BS of a man pushes his love onto another woman who’s clearly not in love with him, especially after she’s married!

    • Sandy
      February 12, 2021 / 9:09 pm

      Strong possibility that he will survive. In the preview for Bamboo Forest, it shows him in a pile-up scene, and he’s wearing the red and black uniform of the “police.” He didn’t attain that position until the after queen woke up from her suicide attempt. Since Bamboo Forest shows both what happened prior to BH going back in time and what happens after the finale of Mr. Queen, it looks like BI not only survives but joins the Scooby gang.

  2. Cassie
    February 7, 2021 / 9:56 am

    I agree. I think ByeongIn will die. I wanted him to have a happy ending. He’s someone I’d love to hate but couldn’t. Not with SoYong, but with someone else. Or perharps find his real family or something. His love for SoYong is real which makes it more tragic. He did all these things out of love for SoYong. 😭 But with all the queen running and jumping off a wall, is the babgly going to be alright? 😅

    • Anonymous
      February 8, 2021 / 3:40 am

      I think she’ll lose the baby along the way, or she was never pregnant at all. Queen Cheorin did not have a child, if I am not mistaken.

      • Draculla
        February 8, 2021 / 7:56 am

        What’s wrong this year’s k drama all the second leads are getting such crooked ending …. First it started with Star up then true beauty now Mr queen .

        • Zahrah
          February 9, 2021 / 3:32 pm

          As i am not a Korean pls I av a question to ask,does a king named cheoljeong actually exist in real life?

          • Dee Zai
            February 12, 2021 / 1:14 am

            Yes the 25th joseon king

      • STORYTELLER
        February 9, 2021 / 4:41 pm

        She had a baby boy who died in infancy.

      • Anonymous
        February 10, 2021 / 10:25 am

        Queen Cheorin did have a baby but I think he died 6 months later

      • Sandy
        February 12, 2021 / 9:15 pm

        They’ve already veered away from historical facts – especially with the timeline of events. I’m leaning more and more towards parallel worlds. Plus, the prequel (which deals with prior and post events to Mr. Queen) shows CJ still being referred to as the king. On top of which…why would anyone do a prequel with lovey dovey stuff if the main storyline has a tragic and sad ending. Salt in the wound for audiences.

  3. Anuvinda
    February 7, 2021 / 12:15 pm

    I am afraid the king and the queen will die..

  4. Monica
    February 7, 2021 / 1:18 pm

    First of all, thank you very much for your work !!!! But I am the only one who wonders what will happen to the chef who remains in 2020? How is that part going to end? I do not see what is happening ….. unless the queen falls into the water and again they do an exchange of bodies between the real queen and the chef ….. that part I do not understand how they are going to finish …… can someone add something?

    • Rhea
      February 8, 2021 / 10:25 pm

      I agree with you… I would love a happy ending for so yong and cheoljong and the kingdom .. that the spirit of so yong return to her self..and the king and queen rule the kingdom .. with their struggles to eliminate corruption.. And since the both personalities queen and chef are inside the queens body… the queens character can stay there in the end… and of course i would like a happy ending too for chef jang bong who has his own struggles in his time

  5. namenamaname
    February 7, 2021 / 1:36 pm

    POSSIBLE SPOILER ALERT

    According to the preview of “Mr. Queen: The Bamboo Forest” [ the 2 prologue / epilogue episodes – airing 13 and 14th feb] , Byong In lives. There’s a scene with Byong In, Hong, Hwan, Choi, Honyong, Cook and Queen which could most likely happen after all of this has gone down. (meaning after the events of the drama).

    I’m really reallyyy looking forward to the specials!!! the trailer looked very promising ! Hopefully it will help fill in all the gaps in the story!

    • SS
      February 7, 2021 / 6:03 pm

      But it looks like it was a flashback because Byoeng In was wearing his old uniform (the black and maroon) the one before he was appointed as minister of war. CMIIW….

      • Anonymous
        February 7, 2021 / 9:28 pm

        grand mother queen appointed back the former war minister for the position and byeongi for his previous positions in this episode therefore i dont think anything will happen to him and after all this is a rom come😔

        • Ricey
          February 7, 2021 / 9:33 pm

          I really like the kdrama ( Mr. Queen). Super kilig. From: Philippines

      • Sandy
        February 7, 2021 / 9:58 pm

        I hope it’s a combination of flashback and present time because I really like the idea of all of them getting along…since one scene shows the whole gang (including Byeong-In) ganging up on poor Hong. Might give credence to the parallel worlds theory too as both CJ and SY are in the palace and CJ still referred to as King.

      • Jhon
        February 8, 2021 / 11:31 am

        In that trailer, I can see the court lady Choi is still playing with that optical device. Thus, I think it is a mixture of past and present.

      • Sandy
        February 12, 2021 / 9:12 pm

        The black and maroon uniform is the one he wore prior to being minister of war when he took over the police force in episode 4 or 5. Before that, he wasn’t a part of politics or the government and wore various clothes, usually in shades of blue.

    • JustLearntAboutSHSthrutheShow!
      February 7, 2021 / 6:43 pm

      Oh but where’s the king?

  6. Elli
    February 7, 2021 / 3:18 pm

    Maybe they will follow the original version of this drama “Go princess, go”.

    2 possible endings:
    * This is just Bong Hwan’s dream (woke up from coma) and his doctor is Cheol Jeong.

    * All the happenings are in reality and Bong Hwan accepts his situation – from being a man to becoming the Queen. Everything will be back to normal and the baby will be born. So Bong will have a happy ending with the King.

    But for now, it’s really hard to predict the ending. God! I hope they can have their happy ending.

    I can’t wait for the last 2 episodes but at the same time I will miss this drama. One of the best in 2020-2021.

    Thanks for the fast recap, I really appreciate it. ❤️

  7. SS
    February 7, 2021 / 6:17 pm

    I really dont know how they’re going o wrapped it all in just 2 mode episodes left, because to me, there are still many things happening that need to be solved. It need at least 3-4 more episodes to get all the answers and so it doest look like they’re trying to push all the answers at once. How about Bong Hwan? How about the coup? How about Hwa Jin? How about the rest of the bad guys at the palace? How about the love Dovey scene of the Queen and The King that we’re dying to see? And there are Only 2 hours left for us to get the answers of the many many questions I believe pop out of our mind now…. I hope the ending Will be satiesfying …. I know I Will absolutely miss this couple and their squad alot…. 😊

    • Anonymous
      February 7, 2021 / 7:50 pm

      Hwa Jin will be with prince yeongyeong brother of the king.

      As for bong hwan and so yong 2 possible scene.
      *If the queen died in joseon era then the trap soul of bong hwan survive in present time.
      *If queen dowager will do shaman/talisman towards the queen. bong hwan soul will not be trap in so yong’s body.

      Celebration that the king is alive and the one who save him is a donghak believer💕✨

      The royal chef will take a revenge of hurting court lady choi. Maybe the 600 courtmaids will rebel during the enthronement because they don’t want the kim’s clan power to reign in the palace.

      Kim jwa gun wants to be the new enthroned king. His sister sun gon QGM will surely not opposed to it.

      This drama has a lot to tell. I think they rush the endings.

    • Sandy
      February 7, 2021 / 10:01 pm

      So true. The anxiety is building. I try to tamp it down by telling myself that most cinematic movies are only 1 1/2 – 2 hours long and are able to tell an entire story within that time, but I worry they might rush or spend too much time on stupid subplots. Already upset with some inconsistencies I’ve been seeing popping up in these latest episodes: heavy reliance on coincidence, stupid character decisions, and inconsistent character development…but maybe they’ll pull it together. I’m just looking forward to freeing up this next weekend for a complete season binge.

  8. Juvy
    February 7, 2021 / 6:58 pm

    Can you make it at least everyday of this episodes?its reall hard to wait Saturday and Sunday only.can you not aired everyday/daily?the viewers are upset to this schedule.make it daily aired.mon to Friday.please…

    • Anonymous
      February 7, 2021 / 11:29 pm

      If that was the case, production will be real bad.

      • STORYTELLER
        February 8, 2021 / 12:03 am

        LOL – I so enjoy your comments – but that one made me wake the dogs.

  9. Anonymous
    February 7, 2021 / 9:41 pm

    I want Byeong In and So Yong together. After all, Byeong In really loves So Young from the beginning unlike the King that he is the one who killed So Young. Moreover, the king did fall inlove with guy in the present not to So Yong. Maybe the baby will just be a remembrance of the good memories because Jang Bong-Hwan will wake up from comma. The baby will also the key for the 2 clans to be united.

  10. Sandy
    February 7, 2021 / 9:56 pm

    Just watched a Korean vlogger explain some events from episode 18. Apparently, he claims that the “herbalist” who rescued Cheoljong is Damyang’s father. He translated the note Cheoljong found as some sort of rendezvous confirmation and pointed out that the map wasn’t of the mountain (which an herbalist would have) but of the palace and movements of the guards. He goes on to say that he believes Damyang’s father to be a major player in the revolution but theorizes that Cheoljong is its secretive leader…though that’s supposition on his part. Just an interesting theory I thought I’d pass along.

    • Cassie
      February 7, 2021 / 10:52 pm

      I wish what you said is true. When Yong mentioned that DamYang’s father couldn’t be found in the mountain, since it seems like most of the scenes are clues for next episodes, it made me think that maybe DamYang’s father had a role in future scenes. And the announcement of the cult and there was a man there who read it and walked away, was he the same herbalist that saved the King? I really can’t tell. The King’s face when he saw the letter, it made me think that he understood what it meant and when he turned to the herbalist he looked like he had hope in his eyes. Oh well, just me wishful thinking.

      If the souls of the chef and SoYong go back to its original selves, I do not think the King would love the real SoYong. He told the Queen to go back to her original self when the latter tried to act like the perfect Queen infront of the lake. I think ByeongIn will die saving the Queen. Maybe ByeongIn and the King made plans, but ByeongIn had his own hidden agenda and just wanted to get rid of the King. But he had his own inner struggles and turmoils because of his feelings for SoYong. If he dies, his soul will meet the real SoYong and they can be together in the afterlife. lol I mean they mentioned that SoYong’s body is just a shell anyway. I do not know how can I survive until the last 2 episodes.

  11. STORYTELLER
    February 8, 2021 / 12:13 am

    I will bet the farm on this one scene –

    Byoung In and the Queen stop in surprise as they are running away in that final scene of the preview. Who did they see?

    The king, of course.

    Srsly, all in. Betting the farm.

    • Ana
      February 8, 2021 / 9:17 am

      I think the same cause why camera explicitly showed biyong and queen holding hands. I’m sure king will have something to say about that. Hoping….if not king then Chef, prince, Hong and hwan???

      • MKJ
        February 8, 2021 / 9:45 am

        What if it’s BI’s father?? He did say that he was going after the King and Queen himself???

      • Cassie
        February 9, 2021 / 9:20 am

        Agree. Why give significance to ByeongIn and the Queen holding hands if it’s not the King?

        • Sandy
          February 12, 2021 / 9:19 pm

          Unless it’s Prince YP and Hong. He is still suspicious of the queen, and it did show that both he and Hong could easily escape from their cell and knew the queen would be in the mountains looking for CJ.

  12. February 8, 2021 / 4:59 am

    I knew it! Byeong In will never hurt So Yong, like what he said from the earlier ep, no matter what the queen says, he will always be there for her. But what happens to the court lady and hong heon? I’d like to see the court lady with the royal chef ad hong heon with the king’s bff.

  13. poeintheskywithdiamonds
    February 8, 2021 / 6:12 am

    I’ve just had time to watch the episode 18 and the preview but I want to comment on the preview first. I think that Byong In and So Yong will run into Prince YP, Special Hong and Kim Hwan. I’m pretty sure Prince and Hong left the jail after finding out the Queen ran off to find the king.And Kim Hwan probably tagged along to save Hong Yeon. I mean why on earth would they stay put? I think the Cook left the palace too and probably found Choi Sanggung and saved her. These are all wishful thinking for sure. hahahahaha.

    • Alfea Princess Panesa
      February 8, 2021 / 9:16 pm

      We have the same theory. 😁😁

    • Cassie
      February 9, 2021 / 8:57 am

      Im just curious though why they waited so long to escape from prison? I mean, they’re trained in martial arts. Anyone with or without any training first goal if in prison would be to check if they can pick the lock and escape. Was it part of their plan to just stay put in jail until the King comes back? I mean come on, the King is alone out there, and they’re his brother and best friend. Were they supposed to stay in the Palace to watch the Queen? It’s out of character for them to just not do anything when the King is out there in the mountains fighting. Why was the lock easy to pick? And seems like there were no guards watching the prison cell. Unlike the scene when they imprisoned the assumed cult members. Or am I just overthinking? lol

      • poeintheskywithdiamonds
        February 9, 2021 / 5:40 pm

        Yes, that’s true. YP and Hong meekly went to the prison. YP moped while Hong kept questioning his sanity probably. haha. But it is also possible that they thought of waiting for a sign. Maybe the king was supposed to send them a sign saying he’s ok or something. Then again, YP did come to threaten the Queen, it might be an act or it could really be his sadness at that time thinking he lost all of his family now including the only brother he had. So when they were caught, it could be they really were stunned by the so-called news of the death and because they had no other ally in the palace, they had to bide their time to think of a strategy. Since the king left so hurriedly, it might be that they didn’t have time to strategise.
        I hope though that it’s part of a strategy. But they were definitely surprised when they heard the Queen left the palace and that might instigate them into action. I’m excited to know if there was anything more behind it.
        As for the safety of the prison. I mean anyone could have escaped probably. But because people are usually tortured before they were put there, they might not have the strength to pick locks and what not. I’m sure there are guards around though. hehehe

    • Artemis
      February 9, 2021 / 6:31 pm

      I also agree with you. They could be CJ’s men. SoYong looks shocked. Definitely it’s not CJ. I also think it was Jwa Geun or his men. CJ won’t go back to that cliff because it’s well guarded; BI and his men are looking for him. If it’s CJ (they emphazised them holding hands) then probably he saw Lady Choi and Hong Yeon along the way and tipped him of So Yong’s current situation. However, with CJ’s condition he can’t win against those men, unless BI helps him. While watching the preview I’m guessing BI will be helping them out. I hope Soyong will admit that she’s madly in loved with CheolJeong. I want to see her giving birth to their precious baby. I’m guessing BongHwan’s soul has already left SY’s body. And all she has is BongHwan’s memory of the present and some of his characteristics like his straightforwardness. I’m still rooting for a happy, happy ending.

  14. Scha
    February 8, 2021 / 9:04 am

    My assuming about bong hwan actually they have connection..how his soul connected to so yong (queen) & his love to cheoul jong (king)..this is because he is their next generation who fate to back to the ancient time to help his own royal bloodfamilies..when everything goes back king n queen safe..king get throne back they blessed with royal baby and success to get rid their enemies then at the modern time he will back n see his dad and mom during young exactly the king & queen during joseoun dynasti..and finally they reconcile and his parents wish him come back and proud with what him doing so far ..to help his mom and dad or grand2 nanny and grand dad to get the victory and they proud of him ..and history re-create..##just assuming😁😁

  15. Madel
    February 8, 2021 / 10:11 am

    As we had watched different kdramas, there were dramas that the ending was connected with the introduction or ep 1.

    I think Jang Bong Hwan will return to his body on the last episode.

    Thinking about the purpose and point of Jang Bong Hwan’s interview and his line in correcting the interviewer “the first” chef in the blue house instead of the the youngest.
    Maybe the interview was the time when Jang Bong Hwan already returned to his body after body swap with Kim So Yong.. What he’s actually sharing was his learnings from the royal kitchen and his politically involved life as So Yong as he emphasized that “cooking is politics”.

    Just don’t know if the real Kim So Yong will still return to her body since she already gave up her life from the start.

    I’m still wishing for a happy ending for the royal couple like getting back the throne and giving birth for a crown prince before Jang Bong Hwan return to his body.

    • poeintheskywithdiamonds
      February 9, 2021 / 9:48 am

      What if So Yong doesn’t go back to her body instead goes to the future and be Bong Hwan? Lol. Who knows maybe Bong Hwan decided that he’d rather stay in Joseon with Cheol Jong and So Yong might decide she wants to try a new path. So they swap permanently. Then she might meet a ByongIn incarnation in the future. Just throwing it out there…

      • Sandy
        February 12, 2021 / 9:26 pm

        Just wanted to throw this out there because it’s funny. In the Chinese novel, the queen and the playboy do switch bodies and the playboy is then gay. LOL The show alluded to it a bit – though just as a daydream/daymare. It’s a funny scene in the novel because the queen is like “what about my old body” and is shown a man from behind by an angel-like guide (the premise being that it was all an accident to begin with and her soul being in the queen’s body was what was originally meant to be/correction from heaven). She’s like “that’s not my body” and the angel is like “No, it’s the one under him.” Quite shocking for Ping Ping. LOL

  16. Die hard fan of Mr. QUEEN
    February 8, 2021 / 10:38 am

    I just want a happy ending to the King and Queen…. tvN.
    my King ( chaljong) and Queen ( So young) they’re perfect couple.. Nice one tvN but please don’t make it sad ending please. Take care my Queen… And lady Choi and Han yeong… I am so sad to lady Choi hopefully she will be OK. And also Hoping they will solve the problem ASAP and the King will go back before they will replace him as a king. Just worried… Hoping also the two best friends of King inside the jail… Hopefully they act faster so they can save both King and Queen., ❤️❤️❤️ fighting King and Queen. tvN take care our mama she’s preggy.. 💕💕💕 And our King… Our mama needs the king very much.

  17. Zahrah
    February 9, 2021 / 3:33 pm

    As i am not a Korean pls I av a question to ask,does a king named cheoljeong actually exist in real life?

    • STORYTELLER
      February 9, 2021 / 4:44 pm

      Yes, he is the second to the last king. IIRC.

  18. Yollie
    February 12, 2021 / 4:07 am

    OMG! I’m dying of suspense for the next episodes!! I could watch Mr. Queen forever!! Wish this could have season 2,3, 4, etc…! I wish Kim Jung Hyun & Shin Hye Sun would have many more movies/series to come! I will miss their sweetness, good chemistry..! Hoping also for happy ending to this series!

  19. Sandy
    February 12, 2021 / 9:31 pm

    Feel like a kid on Christmas day. Around mid-morning tomorrow the episode will have aired in Korea and be posted but without subs. I so want to wait until the subs load and then watch and be surprised, but I’m disgustingly impatient. I’ll probably hit the recap here (helping to crash the site again LOL) and then go back and rewatch and then rewatch again with the subs posted. Now I just need to go to sleep, but I’m so excited that I’m going back and viewing all my favorite clips from the eps that aired.

  20. Antifan
    February 13, 2021 / 4:22 am

    IT’S FINALY THE 13TH!!!!!! OMG!!!! IN A FEW HOUR 19TH EP WILL BE RELEASED!!!!!

    V !!! WE’RE ALL COUNTING ON YOU FOR THE LIVE RECAPS!!!!!! SERIOUSLY APPRECIEATE THE WORK YOU GUYS DO !!!! LOVE YOU !!!!

    FIGHTING!!!!!

  21. Cassie
    February 13, 2021 / 6:55 am

    Watching the livestream, I can’t understand a thing but it makes me grin like a Cheshire cat. 😸 Looking forward to your recap. Hope we will not crash your site. Thanks for what you do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: