Home > Mr. Queen > Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 18 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 18 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 18 (Spoilers)

Episode 18 might end up being miserable for our Queen in the palace. The King is gone, she is left at home pregnant and barefoot, and then she gets word that the King is missing or probably even dead. Goodness! But there might be some good news in there, read below to see if you agree with us!

The Text and video preview are below. Check out our Mr. Queen Character Chart to better understand our shorthand nomenclature and to get an idea of all the main characters in Mr. Queen.

Join The Kdrama Clubhouse every Sunday at 11 PST | Subscribe

RELEASE DATE

Episode 18 Release Date: Sunday, February 7, 2021

How to Watch: Viki

TEXT PREVIEW

TITLE: COUNTER ATTACK OF THE MEMORY

Chol Jong went to suppress the protest to save So Yong’s life.

So Yong, who was left behind, hates that Chol Jong left without any word, but also worries about him.

The Queen Grandmother has power again after Chol Jong left. She gives all the fired people their jobs again.

Byong In suggests to So Yong to have a good relationship with the Queen Grandmother for So Yong’s safety. But So Yong refuses it.

Shocking news comes to So Yong who is missing Chol Jong.

VIDEO PREVIEW

Q – This little baby eats a lot

Q – Hey baby, say appa come back quickly

Q – Oh, the baby kicked?

Choi – Your highness! The King is….

GQ – Now, the owner of that throne changes.

Q – This doesn’t matter!

Q – You are not here…

Friend – You are innocent? Being on the weak side is the sin.

Hwan – Hyung-nim, how far are you going to go?

K – Most of all, be born healthy

YP – I am going to kill the Queen by myself who took the King’s life with you.

King’s Diary Note

Hi Baby, don’t be too sensitive to smells. Don’t give your mom a hard time. During the day, just run around happily. Come out quickly at birth to not give your mother a hard time. And most of all, please come out healthy and safely. I am looking forward to the moment we see each other. When you come out, I will be next to you when you come into the world. Even though the world is strange to you, do not be too scared.

THEORY

Everything was pretty pit-of-despair at the end of the episode but we have a theory that could make everything better!

(BIG SPOILERS AHEAD)

There is a photo that leaked that shows the Queen and Byong In taking a candid shot together. He is in funeral attire which could be for the Kings funeral. But the Queen is in archery attire and commoners clothing. There is also a photo of her maids and the chef in commoners fighting clothing too, with weapons!

That could mean that the Queen sneaks out of the palace and is reunited with the King, then they all fight in the rebellion together! That is the theory I am going with for right now because it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. 😊

(END SPOILERS)

So today’s episode might appear to be extra bad, but it might not be all that bad? We are going to try and get into that theory a little bit more in our preview breakdown! (Also, be sure to check out The Kdrama Clubhouse below!)

THE KDRAMA CLUBHOUSE

Join The Kdrama Clubhouse this Sunday at 11 PST as The Kthree gush about all the Kdramas they watched this week! Of course Mr. Queen is on the list. It’s a lot of fun, lots of laughs are to be had, and is a fantastic time all around. Be sure to subscribe to help The Kthree reach their goal of 10,000 subscribers this year!

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

13 Comments

  1. Ana
    February 6, 2021 / 11:11 am

    Hope I’m notin denial here and believe King will survive. I just cried reading the Kings notes to the baby. I’ve watched raw and truthfully am in agony for them. I’m hopeful as someone else posted that perhaps the King get there to stop the Prince from hurting the Queen. Or is Biyong in with the kind in a ruse? Arghhh. I know we have toomorrow but they’re going to torture us for the next week. Arghhhh

    Thanks for recaps and preview. Waiting for your recap and “diagnosis”. heeelllpppp LOL

  2. isabeaudebelle
    February 6, 2021 / 11:28 am

    thank you again for the speedliness.

    I completely agree with your theory.

    I’ve seen the pictures, too, and I think the Queen for her safety needs to leave the palace, she prepare with court lady and Hong Yeon and Royal Chef.
    The king’s brother threatens her (although he does not like her at all), but I think he will use her as a shield to save himself and leave the Palace.
    Perhaps he knows the king is alive. So, he escorts the queen to find him or else he’ll try to kill her afterwards… or not…..then I’ll go crazy thinking about it too much.
    But she will be safe and finds Cheol Jong. The king and the “Special Force” have gathered supporters who will fight to win back the throne…

    After…. to think about

    The soul of Jang Bong Hwan comes back in the foreground alone, if I understand correctly.. Perhaps she has fully accepted her femininity and become a mother through her love for Cheol Jong,
    to reflect ….
    a lot of questions now. have a good night.

  3. Ana
    February 6, 2021 / 11:41 am

    Hope we don’t crash your servers. Needing your analysis stat! Your theory and Isabeaudebelle’s agreement above give me hope.

  4. J
    February 6, 2021 / 12:10 pm

    Where can I see these pictures everybody is taking about?

    • Anonymous
      February 7, 2021 / 1:46 am

      Wrap up party of mr. Queen on yt

  5. February 6, 2021 / 4:59 pm

    I think that the cousin is forced to say that he is working with the king and that the king is alive when he sees that the prince is going to kill the queen. Then the queen asks to be taken to see the king along with her crew.

  6. Reggie.
    February 6, 2021 / 5:29 pm

    Wow. Thank u again V. I’m saying u saving us out here. Big ups to you and team.

    • V
      Author
      February 6, 2021 / 7:15 pm

      O is saving us all by reading all these fan theory forums! I’m like, what does the next one say??? 😂😂😂

  7. Anonymous
    February 6, 2021 / 6:51 pm

    Love your theory. I think it is a ruse for YP to “kidnap” the Queen to bring her out of the palace to be reunited with the King. And being Bo Yong, Queen would throw herself into the actions at battle and starts to shoot a few arrows and fight a few enemies until she goes into labour and our King will keep her company to welcome the baby! The family of 3 will claim back the palace after that. Wooo Yeay!

    • Anonymous
      February 7, 2021 / 1:52 am

      I think so too. They’re going to leave in the royal villa where she brought the queen for date. 😁. There was a wrap up photo wherein the king is wearing a commoner attire and the background of it was falls or a lake. From preview he was holding his wounded arms while running somewhere in the falls. So i conclude that the king is alive. And that the queen who misses the king very much find ways to go to him no matter what. 💖💕

  8. STORYTELLER
    February 6, 2021 / 11:15 pm

    Whoever suggested that the King would fake his death – here’s your vindication. I believe that theory has born out. Therein lies our hope, because without it there is no more story.

    In a YT comment someone compared this story to the K and Q in a chess match where the Q moves all over to protect her K, but the K is limited in his moves in the speed of directions he can take. If we make the analysis here, our Q is surrounded. Unless the K is indeed alive there is no more story worth watching because the match is over.

    QED, the King isn’t dead. But a king who will experience a bomb on purpose will also pick a place to fake his death that will look very convincing. He also would have figured that removing himself would only relieve the immediate danger, but the Queen would remain in peril. He isn’t the type to leave her protection to Byoung In.

    I expect a near lethal dose of the QGM’s evil in the next episode; enough to make me wish I’d jumped off the cliff with the King. But if we endure it, I think the writers won’t betray us.

    An interesting aside on the web commentary over this drama, the most common remark is hope for a happy ending. Moon Lovers killed their own fans – the comments are like this: “I hope Mr. Queen doesn’t end like Moon Lovers!” That doesn’t encourage anyone new to go and watch Moon Lovers, even though it is an amazing drama, I won’t watch it again. If I’m that writer, I’d be sad to know I’d poisoned the future of my drama that way. Were they paying attention to that when they wrote Mr. Queen? I sure hope so. Because in every other way these writers have gifted their audience with hours of humor and suspense – a delicious mix of the real and the imagined. I’m going to trust what I cannot see until next week, because based on their previous performance, the writers of Mr. Queen have earned it.

    Meanwhile, So Young will realize the depth of her love. The rebels will gain strength, and now that the King is out of power, they won’t have the restraint about killing officials. It will be open season for full-fledged civil war.

    Eun Bin will add fuel to the fire – she warned the head of the Cho clan that her father would hear unfavorable things about his collaboration with the Kim family. Now that the Kim power is rising in the palace and the shared enemy supposedly dispensed, will the Cho’s return to their previous infighting and their officials be blamed for a feckless capitulation? Queen Daebi lives on a myth – Eun Bin hinted that she would reveal her mendacity and superstition. Daebi said no one would believer her. I’d love to see Eun Bin give Daebi her just desserts.

    Eun Bin’s final gift to the Queen – bow and arrows – a symbol that war is coming and defend yourself perhaps? She made the course correction we hoped Byoung In would be capable of – but is he? Will the QGM and his own father’s thirst for blood convince him that he is the villain not the hero? I’m looking for this twist to be realized. I’ve been wondering – he is adopted – so who are his real parents? Why did the author choose to make him adopted – seems odd.

    There’s a video called ‘bamboo forest’ out there. I don’t know if it is a side story video, or a furtherance of the story, but since WAGs are allowed here, I’m going with the theory that Hong is on the ground being pummeled by the Queen and everyone else yelling “tell us the truth” is about the whereabouts of the King. As our happy ending dawns, So Young will no longer need Bong Hwan who will regain consciousness to a different future Korea, with no Hans in it. And the answer to what happened after he left the living king and queen –

    Which vision of Korea will evolve – the King’s idealistic one – or the Queen’s pragmatic one?

  9. Fahrenheit
    February 7, 2021 / 12:54 am

    I guess Byeong-In and Cheoljong were just putting up a “blood fight” show in front of the escorts, to make them/Grand Dowager that Cheoljong died. So it becomes a “Win-Win” situation whereby the Grand Dowager will temporarily return to politics and spare the Queen’s life, while giving the king time to make a comeback

    • Anonymous
      February 7, 2021 / 2:08 am

      Yeah. I think so too. Byeong In prolong the comeback of QGM power for kim’s clan because he’s afraid that if the QGM regency will be back they’ll assassinate the queen just like what they did in the previous episode.
      Byeong In always make sure that the queen is safe even tho the queen rejected him.
      Maybe Byeong In have an alliance with the king to protect the queen.
      Byeon In is an adopted child of QGM’s of kim jha gun and he said before that he wants to take new path. So his not into the kim’s clan plan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: