Home > Mr. Queen > Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 17 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 17 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 17 (Spoilers)

A baby is on the way! What what! Love this plot direction and I also love have several people guessed that would happen in the comments! Y’all are so smart! Now we need to find out what else is going on in the palace. Hmm…

The Text and video preview are below. Check out our Mr. Queen Character Chart to better understand our shorthand nomenclature and to get an idea of all the main characters in Mr. Queen.

RELEASE DATE

Episode 17 Release Date: Saturday, February 6, 2021

How to Watch: Viki

TEXT PREVIEW

Not released (we will update as soon as it is)

VIDEO PREVIEW

English Translation

Queen – Me? Pregnant?

Choi – From today we will have proper pregnancy eduction

Choi – No new food.

Jo Daebi – Did you spread the rumor well?

Man – they had fake sleeping

King – What is this embarrassing pose?

Queen – Do you think it is enough to quiet down the rumor?

King – Then…

GQ – If everyone believes it then it is true. Bring me the Queens head. This is an order from the family.

King – If I survive, then everyone else dies. I am going to embrace everything and go on.

SPOILERS

In the 15 second preview, it shows the Queen trying to sneak into the Kitchen to have some alcohol or possibly some of the yummy food she can’t eat now. So that should be a fun part of the next episode. It kind of looks like Choi might have eaten/drank all the alcohol so that the Queen does not drink it all ad Choi gets super drunk.

That page that was ripped out of the Queen’s childhood book might play a big role in the next episode. It appears that the messaging that is used in the margins that the King wrote is a secret code. Since the King grew up on that island, it might be something that he learned because it appears that this is the same code that was used by the blind woman to let the King know that the Queen was in danger.

In another episode it king od showed the King using that same passcode to figure out who all the corrupt people where in the noble families of Joseon. We mention this a bit in our Preview Breakdown (coming up) so look out for that today!

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

53 Comments

  1. isabeaudebelle
    January 31, 2021 / 1:52 pm

    Thank you very much.
    The situation at the Palace is becoming really dangerous. I will think about all of this.
    But even a child cannot save the Queen. This is different from “Go Princess Go”, but it was said that it was based on the book, not completely.
    Correct me if I’m wrong.
    On a photo i have saw somewhere, the Chief is with Court Lady Choi and Hong Yeon dressed in simples clothes, it seems that they are outside the palace. A hypothesis of combat outside the palace perhaps.

    I’ll take the time to make some mortgages.
    Of course I’m worried about the King and the Queen, with the threat to come ..? have a nice week.

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 10:07 am

      Ooh, I did not see that picture. Perhaps!

      • Anonymous
        February 4, 2021 / 10:21 pm

        Hi V!

        They just released the Bamboo Forest Trailer 😁😁😁❤️❤️. Will wait for your preview 😍

        • STORYTELLER
          February 5, 2021 / 4:36 pm

          OOOOH Yes! I just saw that thanks to you! Looks happier than what I feared would be this episode. I have hope again! They have Hong pinned to the floor – what is that about!?

          First snow heats up romance. It’s a rule!

          I feel like a greyhound chasing that plastic rabbit. The more elusive it is, the harder I run.

    • K
      February 2, 2021 / 11:09 am

      Why do I feel like that her being pregnant is a misdiagnosis or something? Sjifneeicjwwjdbdie

      • V
        Author
        February 3, 2021 / 11:01 am

        It definitely could be! That could be a big twist.

  2. Nilamon
    January 31, 2021 / 3:49 pm

    Hmmm that eunuch? I think he is talking to the head eunuch about what the rumours are going around, not spreading it. Probably to pass the message to the king. Then the GQ probably said that regarding the rumour that the king is not the father or that the queen is not pregnant. Daebi probably started it as they don’t believe it’s real. Could be Hwa Jin talking shit again to Daebi regarding the Queen.

    • Sandy
      January 31, 2021 / 8:37 pm

      I think Hwa Jin is out of the picture. She seemed to have accepted the fact that her desperation to hold onto the king made her a monster just as the queen accused her of. I’m thinking Dowager and Grand Dowager spread the rumors that the queen is pregnant with someone else’s baby so they can justify killing her as that would be an act of treason. I’m a bit perplexed though. It’s easy enough for the king to insist that he did sleep with her. Wonder if they were planning an assassination with the adultery charge brought up after the fact.

      Have no idea what the part about him saying that his survival would cost others their lives though. Can’t believe there’s only four episodes left.

      • V
        Author
        February 1, 2021 / 6:37 am

        I am very curious about it too! Working on the preview breakdown now so hopefully we can try and get some answers!

      • Anonymous
        February 4, 2021 / 8:14 am

        I think he meant those people who were arrested as part of the east study group

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 10:08 am

      Yes, I think you are right! He is more of an informant.

  3. STORYTELLER
    January 31, 2021 / 4:28 pm

    I don’t understand the viability of the rumor about the king and queen not sleeping together – since everyone has seen them cavorting about the palace – and last week’s rumor was that the King fell in love with the Queen and was spending every night with her – hull0 what about the love letters that passed? (And he has spent many nights with her – with many witnesses). How can it have any credibility? I have whiplash.

    Secondly, Byoung In and Eun Bin went to the same School of Self-Delusion and both graduated with honors. Not sure how this will play out going forward. Eun Bin seems to recognize herself the idiot, and will do a course correction (hoping this results in a payback to Daebi – that would be poetry). Byoung In will really surprise me if he shatters into Queen-enmity. But what cause will he follow if he decides he cannot save/have her? Which queen’s head will fall – at this point one of them must end, preferably the evil one. It would give the Queen Grandmother what she wants most – she wouldn’t get any older.

    Nervous for the next four episodes, I have this odd mixture of excitement and dread. If the authors wanted to leave us as conflicted as Mr. Queen, well done.

    Thank you for the recaps and preview translation – like manna in the desert! Mark me down as Happy/Scared this week.

    • poeintheskywithdiamonds
      January 31, 2021 / 4:34 pm

      School of Self-Delusion has a nice ring to it. Hahaha

    • Ana
      January 31, 2021 / 7:04 pm

      I’m terrified and excited. Argghhh this show is killing me (I’m loving it, but scared shitless it will be another Scarlet Heart. At least that one I watched it after it had fully aired and I only watched the good & beautiful parts and the ending never happened. I won’t have that opportunity for this one as I’m fully committed. If it’s bad, can we all have a zoom cry party?

      • STORYTELLER
        February 1, 2021 / 3:16 pm

        LOL! Me too! A zoom cry party!! Only problem is that is if this ends like Moon Lovers, I’m not going to be suitable for human companionship, and will likely be saying words to make my own ears bleed. Thus the dread part. I could actually be happy with just one more episode showing the healthy little prince happily playing with his little sister with our king and queen proudly and peacefully gazing on, and an epilogue with Bong Hwan back in the Blue House enjoying his craft with a new female sous chef remarkably similar in personality to the King, a populist idealist out to change the world.

        I’m living with this ending in mind until they take it away from me next week.

    • Sandy
      January 31, 2021 / 8:40 pm

      My only thought on the rumors is that perhaps they’re trying to set up a cushion for themselves. Kill the queen and then insist it was because she was committing treason by becoming pregnant with someone else’s child. The rumors used as both a cover story and to sway public sentiment in their favor?

      • V
        Author
        February 1, 2021 / 6:36 am

        This could definitely be what they are trying to do!

        • Simi
          February 1, 2021 / 8:16 pm

          Why do I feel she might lose the baby in the process….. I’m scared for her seeing the way the king was putting her to bed in the preview.

          • Sandy
            February 2, 2021 / 5:46 am

            I’m more afraid she might die in childbirth like her mother. I also think that’s what the king might attribute to her not being happy about being pregnant.

            • V
              Author
              February 3, 2021 / 11:02 am

              Oh, Sandy, that is a good observation! This could happen.

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 10:09 am

      It kind of seems like they are going to use the fact that the Queen dresses up as a man and goes out at night against her. Someone could say that they see a man going into the Queens chambers every night (which we know is the Queen) so the King and Queen have to assuage those rumors.

      • Sandy
        February 1, 2021 / 11:39 pm

        Hadn’t even thought of that until I saw your video breakdown. Brilliant catch on that detail – definitely would be a way they could make a claim for adultery. Even confessing that it was her in disguise would either be scoffed at or create the same scandalous outcome.

  4. poeintheskywithdiamonds
    January 31, 2021 / 4:53 pm

    I am excited at how things will pan out with only 4 episodes left. Will they focus on Jang Bong-Hwan in the final 2? From the beginning I’ve been feeling sad for the king as I felt that he held back his true self for the purpose of coming up later with a surprising twist. But with the queen’s shenanigans, a lot of things were forced to change. The evil people had to readjust their strategies just as the king did. I am glad that the king can unburden himself to So Yong. He’s comfortable with her, trusts her and accepts now that she has thoughts that are different and special. I’m loving the plot, invested in the characters and I want to know everyone’s backstories and connections. A mr queen universe please. Oh by the way, they should use new codewords since Byong In got hold of the book, right. Thanks for the recaps. You made my day.

  5. Anonymous
    January 31, 2021 / 5:22 pm

    Why do I feel like the King will die?
    I truly hope that doesn’t happen and they have a happy ending

  6. January 31, 2021 / 5:26 pm

    Nah,what worries me is that the king may get into Another misunderstanding with Soyong due to the leaked codeword and page. As he may very well misunderstand that Soyong gave byungin the page! This would really play back on the words that the king once said after he opened up fully to Soyong – “I’ll never misunderstand you again”.

    Hopefully the writers won’t use this as a point to create more internal conflict! Haha
    It’ll really boil down to trust then.

    • Anonymous
      January 31, 2021 / 7:34 pm

      I don’t think he will misunderstand anything because she did more than enough to prove she is on his side and im sure he sees that.

  7. January 31, 2021 / 6:34 pm

    These recaps are my salvation!

    Changing the past definitely changes the future. There are ramifications that even things that the future is happy about will also be changed. If he wins, how can they ensure that the future societal structure will be intact? Or if it is to be changed, how can they be sure it is better?

    By history the King is supposed to lose for the wheels to turn the way it originally did. If he wins, there has to be a price. And in history as well, he did not have any heir. So I am afraid for the child that is on the way.

    Although the drama says all is fiction, they still inspire or base some of it to history and it makes it more realistic and intriguing. To the point that people read into Korean history!

    I still feel that the Queen and Bong share the same soul. For this lifetime, the Queen will die and will be remembered as one who is ahead of her time. Bong wakes up in the future that is changed.

    Han won’t be there and the history writes the King as someone who paved the way for a better nation.

    • Marigold.25
      January 31, 2021 / 7:57 pm

      I like the way you think!

    • Anonymous
      January 31, 2021 / 8:12 pm

      wow yes, I feel like this might be the closest what might happen since there’s only 4 ep left, and assuming if they stick to the plot of the actual history.

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 9:54 am

      I am crossing my fingers for an alternate reality storyline!

    • Anonymous
      February 2, 2021 / 7:23 am

      Well, in ep 5, Queen did say something regarding parallel universes where there’s a different version of yourself leading a different life. What if the world they’re living in now is a different version of the original world that Bonghwan came from? That way things may not necessarily follow the same pattern as Bonghwan’s world.

      And yes, I also believe that Soyong and Bonghwan are one consistent soul.

    • K
      February 2, 2021 / 11:13 am

      Omg!! If that will be the ending I hope to see the King meeting the Queen again in the future but this time the King will end up being the woman ahahahahahaah

      • V
        Author
        February 3, 2021 / 11:01 am

        That would be so funny.

  8. Yollie
    January 31, 2021 / 8:30 pm

    It’s torture to wait for the next episode! I wish the days would pass soooner! I hope the ending would not tragic?! Anyway, i sincerely wish this story would have a happy ending….

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 9:52 am

      I know! I want it to just air tomorrow already!

  9. ANTIfan
    January 31, 2021 / 9:36 pm

    The king was in his combat garb. He kissed sobong as if he was saying goodbye before leaving.

    If following the c drama version, maybe the king has to go to war ? So he has to leave the castle?

    Another question would be, why is queen in the kings bed? Was she attacked again?

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 6:36 am

      I wonder if he is going to the coast to help the uprising or fight against it?

  10. Susan
    February 1, 2021 / 6:15 am

    Thanks for the recap. It makes the series more exciting to watch.

    I have not watch Koreanovelas for a long time and thanks that i came accross this series in youtube and i really got hooked with it.

    So eager to know how will the series go in the last 4 episodes. Hope its a happy ending!!!

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 6:31 am

      It is a great series to get hooked to! I’m also really excited and curious about how the ending episodes!

  11. MimimiLalala
    February 1, 2021 / 7:10 am

    This drama gets more interesting in each episodes,
    I hope the writer won’t disappoint us in the finale.
    But I hope that , they will have a happy ending even though the history said otherwise.
    My guts said that the king would fake his own death just like how he faked Dam Hyang Death.
    Then He and Sobong live happily ever after as commoner where Sobong sell Gukbab just like he/she wanted to if things go wrong in the palace.
    Or maybe , Sobong soul will come back to the Future.
    The first episode when He told the journalists that he was not the youngest person to cook for the most powerful people but then he corrected it to be “The First” that means,He indeed did when he was in the Queen body.
    But anyway…I cant wait till it all be revealed in the finale.
    Gosh I wish I knew this drama when it’s all over so I don’t have to wait for the whole week to come and just binge watching it on the weekend >.<

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 10:14 am

      It would be fun if the Queen is returned to her Male body before the events of the Blue House and was able to reverse that somehow! Time travel is so strange, but I would love that!

  12. February 1, 2021 / 9:13 am

    Hmmm, just got me thinking that perhaps, framing the queen with those rumours might be a way for the families to also ensure any lineage to the king’s authority is cut off. To leave him heirless and ensure that further influence or relation to his ideals are cut off. Since his ideals and ruling definitely did not sit well with the Jo and Kim’s family.

    • V
      Author
      February 1, 2021 / 10:16 am

      Ooh, that could be it. 🧐

  13. Ana
    February 1, 2021 / 9:15 am

    Just remembered the scarred spy saw beyong and queen where biyong declared his love. I can picture kimjeum spreading these horrible rumours. Queen told him she had nothing to lose. Nobles are pissed at queen and king. Beyond might finally be rehabilitated by this danger yo her.

    King going to war seems right, clues all over story. I think the people will come to kings defense since he has been doing good things for them. Look at me writing fan fiction for first time. Lol. And they all lived happily ever after.

  14. Ana
    February 1, 2021 / 3:10 pm

    Ok Ok Ok Ok Ok LOL Is it me or am I the only one not seeing V’s video Ep 17 recap?

  15. deltos
    February 2, 2021 / 2:17 pm

    Your theory in YT about The Eternal King, AU, and the Royal Baby – it got me to thinking. So I did some deep researching and I think we are watching some sort of “Butterfly Effect” in action. If it all comes together like that…it will be brilliant. As you said, ” the past has been changed by the Queen – a flap of the butterfly wings…LOL

    Thanks for that I needed some energy thinking !!!

  16. deltos
    February 2, 2021 / 2:18 pm

    Your theory in YT about The Eternal King, AU, and the Royal Baby – it got me to thinking. So I did some deep researching and I think we are watching some sort of “Butterfly Effect” in action. If it all comes together like that…it will be brilliant. As you said, ” the past has been changed by the Queen – a flap of the butterfly wings…LOL

    Thanks for that I needed some energy thinking for the day !!!

    • V
      Author
      February 3, 2021 / 11:01 am

      Yes, like the butterfly effect!

  17. Anonymous
    February 2, 2021 / 10:33 pm

    hi i watched ur spoiler video in youtube i also think that that bullet proof vest might come because if the story is going on like the book , in the end of the book king fake his death so that queen get all the powers just like grend mother queen. so i also think king will make a fake death. anyway in the drama someone is gonna die because i saw pic of the cast where they hv wrn the funeral costumes. now im super excited and cant wait to the next episodes.

  18. Sandy
    February 5, 2021 / 4:09 am

    Have you seen this preview released by TVN? I think it’s supposed to be for the Feb 13th episode, but it looks so strange…like a Christmas special or a dream sequence. Any thoughts? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34jGUrmigAA

    • h
      February 5, 2021 / 6:57 am

      this looks like the special ten minute episodes tvn said they’d be releasing alongside the finale- one of them is about soyong and cheoljong meeting for the first time so i’m pretty sure that’s it

      • J
        February 5, 2021 / 5:49 pm

        its a prequel about soyoug, cheoljong, and all the important people in the palace.

      • J
        February 5, 2021 / 5:50 pm

        its a prequel about soyoug and cheoljong, and all the important people in the palace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: