Home > Mr. Queen > Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 16 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 16 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 16 (Spoilers)

Mr. Queen is going to start using his modern knowledge of military training and Korean history to help out Chol Jong, and I am here for this.

The Text and video preview are below. Check out our Mr. Queen Character Chart to better understand our shorthand nomenclature and to get an idea of all the main characters in Mr. Queen.

RELEASE DATE

Episode 16 Release Date: Sunday, January 31, 2021

How to Watch: Viki

TEXT PREVIEW

Chol Jong talks about the Joseon he dreams about. So Yong, after hearing that, decides to be all in to Chol Jong using all of her future knowledge.

Because of their secret alliance, there is a rumor spreading that those two are doing something every night in the bedroom.

Byong In is uncomfortable hearing about it.

So Yong summoned all the Kim family people after hearing Chol Jong’s political status.

VIDEO PREVIEW

English Translation

Q – Chol Jong should wait for me to come.

Politician – Did you set a trap?

Man – I did not expect that the Queen really meant her open fire declaration.

JG – Is it my turn?

Q – Take your sword out

BI – If someone knit picks and can’t clean up well, then you are responsible for everything and die on your own (or take all the blame).

K – Even though I slashed the Kim family, Byong In’s power is getting bigger

Hong – I feel like we are walking in the same place (in circles)

Q – If Chol Jong is successful then the world 20 years later will change also

Q – Since you are on my side, you will win because I have a secret weapon. 

Q – I know the future.

PREVIEW BREAKDOWN

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

8 Comments

  1. Sandy
    January 30, 2021 / 6:36 pm

    I really wish they would have used a fictional king/time. That way I’d feel more secure in the idea of a happy ending. Unless they are going for a parallel universe idea (which I doubt), I cannot see them changing history. The only other options I can think of is CJ fakes his death or this is all a dream sequence by the vegetative Bong.

    • h
      January 30, 2021 / 6:50 pm

      they change history all the time in k drama sageuks, though. Rookie Historian is a recent one and most notably Moonlight Drawn Under Clouds, where Crown Prince Yong lives happily every after with his romance novel writing girlfriend. So I don’t see why they wouldn’t here.

      That being said, I can see them going down one of the (many) routes of the original source material or the c drama. The ML in that is assassinated, and the FL goes on as regent. However one day she goes outside the palace, and she finds out that he faked his death, and they leave palace life together. Cheoljong dies a decade after the events of Mr Queen in mysterious circumstances with the real Cheorin upholding her family’s status quo as regent. I could see them sticking to that history, but faking Cheoljong’s death so he and Soyong/Sobong can live outside the palace together happily, which is what they’ve implied in precious episodes anyway (that he likes being outside the palace better).

  2. Ana
    January 30, 2021 / 6:52 pm

    I kept stalking your site looking for the preview. Thanks. I love that you love this series as much as you do. It’s infectious and we’ve all caught the fever.

    Again the next ep shows that what was discussed earlier in the series, ie., military training is coming into play now. Same for the finger cross, the introduction of the little girl early on. My concern is that damn nosebleed the king had earlier and he looked a little pale this episode. Am I projecting too much? Argghhhh, don’t hurt my king.

  3. Juliet Gonzales
    January 30, 2021 / 11:25 pm

    This is fiction right? It has been stated that this whole thing is based on fiction. I love it to be fictional till the end. Because if it is fictional, well then we can guarantee a happy ending after all.

    • Anonymous
      January 31, 2021 / 1:34 am

      Yessssss…. yesss yess yesss…. The story is so out of this world, that I really do not expect it to follow history AT ALL. There are other more serious historical dramas for that! This is like expecting the recipes in the anime Food Wars to actually taste good- it’s fictional. So I hope that we get some fantastical happy ending!

  4. Anonymous
    January 30, 2021 / 11:40 pm

    Thanks for this 💓

  5. The Write Ninja
    January 31, 2021 / 1:31 am

    Looking at the manual, it seems like the Queen is training Hong to do some core ab exercises! That one is really tough! I used to do that as part of dance training- hate it. LOL.

  6. Monica
    January 31, 2021 / 5:03 am

    Sorry! Can someone tell me what you think about the chef who is in a vegetative state? if this ends happily between the king and queen, what happens to the chef, it couldn’t be …… this must have another unexpected twist that I can’t imagine ……

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: