Home > Mr. Queen > Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 15 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 15 (Spoilers)

I absolutely love this show with my full heart and soul. I will follow this director writer duo into the abyss if they promise me a good drama. Episode 15 looks like it will be another amazing outing by this team. The Queen looks l ike she is fully embracing her womanhood and is ready to show everyone who the baddest B* in the palace really is, AND I CANNOT WAIT!

The Text and video preview are below. Check out our Mr. Queen Character Chart to better understand our shorthand nomenclature and to get an idea of all the main characters in Mr. Queen.

RELEASE DATE

Episode 15 Release Date: Sunday, January 30, 2021

How to Watch: Viki

TEXT PREVIEW

TITLE: THE CRAZY $^#% IN THE PALACE

So Yong is moved by Chol Yong who listened to her wish and heard the truth about the book from her father Kim Mun-geun.

So Yong decides to get her revenge on those people who tried to kill her and the girl. She suggests to Chol Jong for them to have an alliance.

Meanwhile, Chol Jong feels a little strange about his memory of what happened in the well.

VIDEO PREVIEW

English Translation

Q – From today, the crazy girl in the palace is me!

Q – I will make sure you all know who you attempted to touch!

BI – Did you try to assassinate the Queen?

Choi – *fake crying* Dam-hyang!

HY – *fake crying* Dam-hyang!

Q – *fake crying* Dam-hyang!

YP – The scariest thing about Kim Byung In is that he also embraces the Cho family

Q – Let’s be in an alliance

K – From now on, you and me are not No Touchy anymore.

Q – Don’t make my heart pound

Q – It’s kind of an investigation test

Q – Would you like to eat ramen

PREVIEW BREAKDOWN

Have any good theories on what is going to happen? Let us know in the comments so we can all try and figure this show out together! One thing I think is going to happen is that the Queen is going to let the Grandmother Queen know, in a roundabout way, that she knows she tried to kill her with the ice drink!

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

21 Comments

  1. Perverted King & Queen Shipper
    January 24, 2021 / 4:16 pm

    Mr Queen will now ONLY COOK RAMYUN….. Bwa ha ha ha!

  2. Ana
    January 24, 2021 / 9:53 pm

    Wonder if the king will remember that it was So Yong in the well not Bin.

    How much does the prince get out of the maid? Will he run to Bin or the king first.

    How great were the new concubines when they acknowledged there was no gap between king and queen for them. They seemed ok with it. Lol. I love this show.

  3. poeintheskywithdiamonds
    January 25, 2021 / 5:04 am

    uuu I’m giddy with excitement. I’m at a high for sure after watching episode 14. And this episode 15 preview is giving me all kinds of warm fuzzy feeling. I have to say that I love how the drama is unfolding. I love that CheolJong isn’t blinded by what he think he knows but always willing to accept things that he didn’t thought would be. I mean it’s giving me Pride and Prejudice vibes!!! He initially thought the Queen was a product of her environment and thus would turn out just like the rest. But she is her own woman. Even without BongHwan, she is her own person. Always. But BongHwan gave her a chance to right the wrong in a way. BongHwan’s recklessness in a way freed So Yong from the shackles of her fear and insecurities. And I think she’s alive and kicking in that body, thriving with the love that she is finally receiving from CheolJong. I want to hate Hwa Jin and ByongIn. I really do. But I kind of get where they’re coming from as well. They’re a product of their environment too. Byong In is cunning dude, a strategist in his own right. He learnt from the best aka dad, KJG and he’s putting his spin on it. I think the fact that he’s adopted probably made him feel like he doesn’t deserve So Yong at first, and probably didn’t realise how much he actually loved her until he thought she was in danger and wanted to protect her. And now he probably felt wronged too since So Yong is drawing the line with him when all he initially wanted to do was be there for her. Hwa Jin probably felt the same way. She finally felt she had someone who needed her aka CheolJong, until she sees that he now loves So Yong and she’s at the losing end. So she’s grasping at straws now. I kinda think that’s it’s possible both Byong In and Hwa Jin might end up having an alliance of their own, so each can get who they want. Oh the possibilities!!!

  4. poeintheskywithdiamonds
    January 25, 2021 / 5:08 am

    Just to add a bit. It’s quite telling how the king hasn’t been telling Hwa Jin his plans. Which in a way what causes Hwa Jin to take action in her own way causing us to be exasperated. A lot to unpack there. I think.

  5. Gold
    January 25, 2021 / 5:23 am

    The king and the queen forming an alliance will be a great help to this show. At first i thought byong in would be of help to king but i dont see a possiblity of that happening also i wonder what ramyeon the queen was refering to? thanks for the recap

    • January 25, 2021 / 11:22 am

      Ramyeon is a phrase used in Korea if you want the boy to stay overnight and have xxx

  6. Yollie
    January 25, 2021 / 9:42 am

    Wow! This is my most loved episode so far! I like that the story has a lot of unexpected twists! I ‘m excited for the next episode!

  7. zashi
    January 25, 2021 / 3:21 pm

    We are excited if the King will accept the ramyeon invite. We know what happens when ramyeon is offered. I look forward to the next episodes. Show don’t fail us.

  8. Storyteller
    January 25, 2021 / 4:20 pm

    My first comment – so I’ll take the opportunity to say thank you for the quickest, smartest translations, and the wonderful insights! After watching the raw drama, Dramamilk is the first place I go afterwards.

    Re this fantastic drama –
    *The political mind of a Blue House chef is going to storm an unsuspecting palace. They think she’s a sitting duck because thus far she’s been oblivious to them, but now she/he knows, and that my friends is a brand new ballgame. He is armed for this fight with information and skills they cannot know and won’t understand. His mother was a history teacher – his knowledge exceeds theirs and knowledge is power…

    *The king’s reception to Eun Bin after his recovery was tepid. Was he pretending to be asleep when she was there reading his queen’s dictionary (did he leave it there for her to read?) – we know he was pretending to be asleep when he heard the Queen’s confession of betrayal. He knows what Eun Bin did – and only pretended to do – while he was injured. Bin has even more reason for panic because the truth about their history isn’t on her side and that panic is palpable. I haven’t liked her simpering from the beginning – the King needs an intelligent woman, and that isn’t Bin. Also, if you want the love of a person you earn it through acts of service. Eopseo from her.

    *And speaking of allies that aren’t – the stupid brother of the King didn’t warn him about the danger to the Queen. Red flag here, King. What will he do with the information about the assassination attempt from the captured maid and will it matter since the little girl told them the source of the poison – will that dummy only care about Bin’s maid Wol and miss the bigger picture?

    *Both factions hate the Queen, thought they killed a little girl for frustrating their plans, and are both corrupt. How to clean up this mess? Aigoo. Build a new power base from the concubines’ families – my hope.

    *It was the Queen whose face the King sought when he was injured – it was because he wanted to see concern there, and that is precisely what he saw. That’s also why he hugged her by the lake when she castigated him about setting that bomb. He smiled because she obviously cares about him. If the queen gives him an inch, he will take a mile because he’s that much in love with her now. If she wants ramen with him, she’ll GET ramen.

    *Byoung In will discover that Jwa Gun tried to poison his Queen. He cannot reach the King to abate his frustration, but he can reach ‘his father’ and as our Queen said “Parents are the easiest targets”. Foreshadowing.

    *I love how the King forgets himself – runs all over the palace chasing her – unabashedly quotes her love letters loudly for all to hear – confesses to her that no matter how unconventional she is he loves her and promises not to hurt her anymore – gets excited to think she dreams about him – uses her own methods/words against her so that she must answer her contradictions. Yes indeed he went there to help her sort out her confusion. He may have been hurt at the end of that conversation but he was hurt by his own conduct and lost opportunity. This King is no quitter, and he now has hope. He will make her forgive him because he now knows she dreams about him. “From now on, there will be no more “No Touch” – his condition for the deal – be still my heart.

    *The Queen is so beautiful without makeup and jewelry, but with it she is putting on armor and embracing that person and part of her whom she has scorned, silenced, tried to defeat, and ignored. Whoever said “Two minds are better than one” wasn’t kidding.

    *Lady Choi – WORD – this character. The acting here is so phenomenal. So funny to see how accepting she now is of the Queen’s peccadilloes. All of her scolding was to aid her in being a Queen suitable for the King. Now she knows that the Queen has the King’s heart, her job is done. She has proven to be a sharp ally (getting Han’s name for the Queen – and now maybe the King will want to help settle that score as Han was a thorn in his side for the banquet). The author teased a love story with the palace chef – I hope we see that.

    *The preview shows the Queen giving the QGM the same drink – LOL. Game on, Grandma.

    That’s my 2cents. Love this drama. Thanks for the recaps and the fun forum.

    • Silent Reader
      January 26, 2021 / 2:09 pm

      Storyteller, you are good! I enjoyed your commentary as it makes it even more fun.

      • V
        Author
        January 28, 2021 / 6:30 pm

        So happy to hear that, Silent Reader!

    • Sandy
      January 27, 2021 / 10:17 pm

      I think what the advisors accused the king of is correct. He is part of the movement to abolish the class system and usher in a democratic system. It’s why I think he called the men he dismissed “seeds” of change. That would make a happy ending more possible – the fact that CJ is not bitter and even willing to walk away from the throne (as historically there is one more king after him) or rid Korea of a monarchy altogether (if the writers decide to change history). Looks like evil Kim’s plan all along was to actually make himself king from the snippets exchanged with the minister of war concerning moving people and supplies around. Wonder if the cast decked out in common clothes and weapons was them fighting off a Kim coup for the throne. Be a great chance to fake one’s death and sneak off with your wife and open up a restaurant. LoL

    • V
      Author
      January 28, 2021 / 6:31 pm

      Love your thoughts! Also, so happy to have you here ☺️

      • STORYTELLER
        January 29, 2021 / 2:00 pm

        Thank you so much – I’m such a fan! Can’t wait to hear your perspectives on the next episode. Honestly I don’t get this hooked on all the dramas I watch, but this one is really a work of art. It’s great to read other ideas about it and think about things I would have otherwise missed.

    • Sandy
      January 29, 2021 / 5:18 am

      I was rewatching and just realized how little time had passed since So Bong appeared. Our king fell hard for her in such a short time. Seems they might have stretched out time more in recent eps but when he was at her dad’s house, only a week had passed, and he cared for her prior. Actually, I think he first started falling for her when she outsmarted him into following the No-Touch rule in episode 2. Probably surrounded by fawning women all the time, even Bin, and was a refreshing change to come across someone so different.

      Really hope So Yong doesn’t come back. When So Bong tried acting like a proper queen in episode 10 (which So Yong would have been), it horrified him so much. LoL

      • STORYTELLER
        January 29, 2021 / 1:51 pm

        I have a theory about the amount of time the King has had feelings for So Young, but I hesitate to write it because it may be really off. In that lakeside encounter where he scornfully responds “Is that an order?” he had denied disliking her; that scene had more emotion from him than implied from his statement. It was not indifference. Did he also see her kissing encounter with Byoung In? He was very angry at her during that meeting. Why? He also did not seem dispassionate about her choice as Queen. I think he wanted to understand her – it’s why he risked his life to save her during her second suicide attempt. So Young is part and parcel of why he loves our current Queen. I don’t think she is gone from her body – she speaks with her own voice, her memories are there, her knowledge is there; she is just quietly accepting the chef’s wisdom – until she is within reach of her King –

        and then she grabs him ‘like a tiger’.

        Our chef is a guest in that body, and a bossy guest at that, if So Young was as ‘dead’ as he claimed there would have been no inner turmoil, and no fear of encountering the King the next day for fear of So Young’s feelings taking over again. All of the confusion comes from competing interests. So Young is not the dominant personality but she is present. As for her conventionalism, as I recall her response to her initial frustration with the King (prior to her suicide attempt) was taken out on the palace staff in very unconventional ways. If indeed So Young is a pre-incarnation of Bong Hwan then she has many personality similarities as well. Just because she knows how to be a proper Queen doesn’t mean she was one – just sayin’. But I could be far afield from what is the true background of their relationship. It could have been enmity all along – I just think his affection is deeper and more believable if it wasn’t. Anyway – thank you for your comment – you made me really think about it.

  9. Gold
    January 27, 2021 / 4:27 am

    Me too. I cant wait for the next recap it feels like its taking forever

    • Anonymous
      January 27, 2021 / 10:36 pm

      Love this analysis! 🙏

  10. Sandy
    January 27, 2021 / 10:26 pm

    A few things I hope to see as we near the end of this glorious show.

    1. It’s cliche, but I’d like to see a little bit of jealousy from our king. Doubt we will get any from the queen simply because she just admires the ladies too much, but in the original Chinese version of text and tv, the king is actually quite jealous of both male and female attention (knowing that the queen was a male in her previous body). I mean, he knows the cousin is in love with her AND she’s been sending love poetry to others yet not a single peep?

    2. Hwa Jin must go down. I’m talking Lindberg levels. I need to see tears and preferably a sinking to the knees nervous breakdown. Yes, I am cruel, but this chick deserves it. Bad-mouthing the queen and calling her all sorts of awful things yet it’s HJ that is selfishly undermining CJ whereas Queen has done nothing but help him.

    3. It would be funny if Mr. Queen decides to conduct an experiment to if she’s attracted to all men now or just CJ. I keep seeing a scene in my mind where she goes to watch the soldiers work out bare chested and just generally freaks them out while she’s just staring at them to see if she feels any lust. LoL

    4. I really hope the cousin can gently let go of his love and find happiness. Like this man has sacrificed everything for the woman he loves and is a genuinely good guy.

    • ANTIfan
      January 29, 2021 / 8:45 am

      Sandy, I think there will be some jealousy. king might wonder about the letters now that he knows they weren’t meant for him. he might get jealous about who the queen has feelings for .

  11. Aintifan
    January 29, 2021 / 12:12 pm

    something just occurred to me, the day isn’t still over. Since Fam Hyang didn’t die, someone else will. I bet an Arm and a leg that it will be that courtmaid, the one who sold the noregae and tried to poison sobong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: