Home > Mr. Queen > Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 13 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 13 (Spoilers)

Preview: Mr. Queen Ep 13 (Spoilers)

Wow, we have a lot coming up on this show! They are not grasping for story to tell, they appear to have bountiful story to tell. Which is great because this drama should be 20 episodes. I love how this drama is progressing and can’t wait for next week.

The Text and video preview are below. Check out our Mr. Queen Character Chart to better understand our shorthand nomenclature and to get an idea of all the main characters in Mr. Queen.

RELEASE DATE

Episode 13 Release Date: Saturday, January 23, 2021

How to Watch: Viki

TEXT PREVIEW

TITLE: NO TOMORROW (OR NEVER TOMORROW OR TOMORROW DOES NOT EXIST)

Because of the explosion at the festival, Chol Jong was deeply injured and can’t wake up. The palace is all upside down.

Jwa Gun goes to see So Yong and asks her if she is willing to accept the previous offer. So Yong jumps into the lake to remember what happened.

Meanwhile, Byong In investigates the people who attempted an assassination on Chol Jong. Even though he does not have critical evidence for the Royal Guards, he decides to execute them.

VIDEO PREVIEW

English Translation

Doctor – He lost his hearing with the explosion

JG – Execute them

JG – Everything should be okay?

Politician – Of course

Cho Politician – No one is behind this?

Queen – I decided to choose the way I survive so you don’t die

Queen – Just let me hit the back of your head and wake up healthy

JG – The scarier thing is the enemy inside.

Choi – Your highness…

Yeon – the King is…

Yeon – the King is…

King – I want you to stop politics on my behalf (stop the politics where the King is too young so the mother or grandmother participates in politics for him)

QG – KING

Queen – The entire palace killed Kim So Yong.

PREVIEW BREAKDOWN

Drama Milk contains ads and affiliate links that keep the lights on over here. The ads use cookies to aid in your viewing experience. If you like what you see then consider whitelisting us from your adblocking software so we can keep doing what we do!

9 Comments

  1. anoni
    January 17, 2021 / 8:03 pm

    What word did the blind lady write?

    • V
      Author
      January 17, 2021 / 10:16 pm

      We are so curious too! It’s hard to tell what word she wrote because it wasn’t finished yet.

  2. Gold
    January 18, 2021 / 12:46 am

    The king lost is hearing that is serious I hope he gets back on his feet. I cant wait for saturday’s recap it feels like I am waiting 4 a year.

    • Anonymous
      January 20, 2021 / 5:25 am

      Seriously

  3. Gold
    January 18, 2021 / 12:47 am

    The king lost is hearing that is serious I hope he gets back on his feet. I cant wait for saturday’s recap it feels like I am waiting 4 a year.

  4. Jang Bong Hwan
    January 18, 2021 / 5:40 am

    I think Hong Yeon and Choi Sanggung are searching for some kind of letter or maybe things that “the real Soyong” has left before she jumped into the lake because that thing could be the evidence of her death’s conspiracy…

  5. Sandy
    January 18, 2021 / 9:01 pm

    I’ve seen about four different preview translations on Youtube, and they’re all (as to be expected) subtly different. However, one was pretty dramatically different in interpreting the part where the queen is addressing a sleeping king. In it, she basically says that she’s chosen a way that will allow her to survive and that he should wake up so that she can go ahead stab him in the back/betray him…it’s said with sadness rather than malice. Makes me wonder what that deal was with evil lead Kim guy and So Yong.

    • V
      Author
      January 20, 2021 / 6:39 am

      Ooh, that is an interesting translation! It makes sense with the context as well. Hmm…

  6. Jerz
    January 21, 2021 / 12:52 am

    I can’t believe if I knew if Kim So-yong will be dead again or fictionally assasinated by someone, then Bong-hwan will be back with his onscreen appearances and his own voiceovers. Also, I considered this show as temporal no more room for So-yong the Mr. Queen this time if she will be caught assasination by someone. I think So-yong felt too much (and mostly) lack or missing of historical evidences by modern historians as finally turning Mr. Queen into great, controversial and powerful alternate historical dramedy show that I talked about with others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: